We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money hotel”
Review of Legend's Inn

Legend's Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coimbatore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Legend's Inn
Ranked #32 of 92 Hotels in Coimbatore
Indore, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Good Value for money hotel”
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Its a good value for money hotel located in the very convenient location. Well maintained and cleaned hotel as well as a budget hotel. I call it a value for money hotel. Food quality is also very good..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    32
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
15
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PUNE
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2010

LEGENDS INN, COIMBATORE , 0422 4350000
Is just 1 minute across the road in front of COIMBATORE RAILWAY STATION. The room and bathroom is reasonably clean. But the shower-head was clogged up in my room, don’t know about other rooms. Room has TV with various channels. Hotel does not have its own restaurant. I never had any problem about the rates quoted. It was about 900 Rs for non-ac-single and I never faced any instance of being billed differently during check-out. The biggest advantage of this hotel is its location as one can simply walk into the hotel from the railway station even at past midnight or board train at very early hours as the station is just across the road. If one gets a room facing the station the traffic noise could be disturbing in the daytime. But, overall my rating is 7 out of 10

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTRAJAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We were passing through Coimbatore. Had about six hours before we caught a train to Madurai. We wanted to check-in to a hotel near the railway station. The rates that they quote when you call and the rate that they quote when you check-in is very different from the rate that they charge when you check out. The management obviously figures out that while checking out most customers are pressed for time for a prolonged argument or fight... Please be careful when you decide to use this hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravinarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coimbatore hotels

Cochin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Good place to stay in case anybody is looking out for an economy type hotel and near to the railway station.They don't have a restaurant of their own but they have a tieup with KR Bakes for room service.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachintitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2009

I got off train 2678 from kochi and marched across the road . Legends Inn was the first hotel I saw , or maybe the second. I was leaving by train the next day so location was perfect. Clean large room , with star cricket so I could watch the Ashes. Don't remember how much they charged but it was pretty economical. No breakfast facilities that I recall except you can order most anything off room service at very reasonable cost.. I really enjoyed the street food and restaurants around the hotel . Plenty of tuk tuks nearby because of railway station. No problem checking out late as I had checked in late.
Friendly helpful staff

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.2 km away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#41 of 92 in Coimbatore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Raamus
Hotel Raamus
#50 of 92 in Coimbatore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.6 km away
Treebo Corner Stay
Treebo Corner Stay
#28 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Le Grand
Hotel Le Grand
#19 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.4 km away
Kovai Residency
Kovai Residency
#64 of 92 in Coimbatore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Grand Palace
Hotel Grand Palace
#49 of 92 in Coimbatore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend's Inn

Property: Legend's Inn
Address: 76 State Bank Road | Opp. Railway Station, Coimbatore 641018, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 92 Hotels in Coimbatore
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,362 - ₹ 1,557
Hotel Class:2 star — Legend's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Legend's Inn Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing