We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legend's Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Orbis(Coimbatore)
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dvara(Coimbatore)
US$ 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 34
US$ 31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivanta by Taj - Surya(Coimbatore)
US$ 99
US$ 84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 42
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
US$ 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 78
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
10
37
25
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
37
25
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoimbatore railway stationbudget hotelroom servicehot waterdecent hotelbusiness tripa great place to stayvisited coimbatoreclean roomsfront officeoppproximitybangadvantagesrequirements
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We were en route to Ooty and just needed a basic place near the train station for one night. This place was in Lonely Planet so I figured it was a safe bet. The room looked fine, and we took it for 1600.
One man took our bags up to the room, then wouldn't leave us alone. He kept chatting (though we couldn't make out most of his English), and wanted us to take a picture with him. We just wanted to rest!
Upon crawling into bed, we discovered we only had half a sheet! It started at the top of the bed but only went halfway down, like a twin bed sheet turned sideways on a queen bed. A different way of getting "short sheeted." It also turned out that there was a generator right outside the window, not a quiet, refreshing night of sleep.
The real kicker was the next morning at checkout. They never told us there was a room tax, but there were 283 rupees on top of the 1600 rate. And, when we didn't have the exact change, the receptionist actually REFUSED to give us our change from 1900 unless we gave him those 3 rupees! Disappointing and unprofessional.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

A good cheap choice.
Some comments have been negative but our experience was positive - room was clean and Ok for an overnite en-route to Ooty

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham040642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel last week I was on business trip to L&T and couple of other industries in this area. The hotel is just opp of Railway station the street which is located is not so posh and always rushy and dirty but still hotel is been kept very neat from inside and staff is freindly not nagging for tips.

You can call and book your room and they will give choice of A/C and Non A/c as its winter they may push to take A/C as they did to me but I stuck to my requirements.

So , about the hotel they have good big clean rooms and old TV which is LG make in this room but bed is comfy and other amenties also are not so bad if are staying two three days well its best budget hotel around.

I think only disadvantage is you dont have complimentary breakfast in this hotel for standard rooms I guess or for anyone you have to pay 1000 off for Non A/c

Taxi fellow is again will ask you more money as I had to pay him driver batta also which is normally for a outstation journey or night drives anyways but still things were better as its a clean and neat hotel specially bathrooms

so enjoy your stay here

Room Tip: Best hotel for business people and couples and train travelling people as you dont have to pay f or taxi or auto to reach to hotel
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaprocks49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

On the way back from OOty, our tickets in Sabari express were in waiting list and did not get confirmed till the end..so we looked for a hotel near the station since our tickets for flight was booked for the next day.. Came across Legend's Inn. Reasonably clean washrooms but the cutlery had dead cockroaches...beware before eating/drinking anything here..first check for the cutlery and tray --there might be cockroaches..

Room Tip: room 209 is good, enough sunlight and A/C was also in working condition. Good hotel for a stop-over journey.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShilpaK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The hotel is very conveniently located just opposite to Coimbatore Railway station. All rooms are very good with adequate comforts. Room service as very good and the food quality and quantity really good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews