We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Priceline
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com$20
Hotels.com$24
Travelocity$24
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
194
85
54
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
85
54
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view of the lake hot shower beautiful city nice stay wi fi very nice hotel rooftop palace backpackers temple rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Our time at Gaj Villas was comfortable and relaxing. It is centrally located and easy to get around. Devendar was an incredible host and helped us to locate temple complexes, and made our stay comortable and enjoyable. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank zacatanjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Gaj Vilas. The staff were very welcoming and the food in the restaurant was very good and well priced. The location of the hotel is perfect for accessibility to all the site seeing activities. Make sure you get a lake view room.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank carysd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

This super conveniently located hotel has excellent views of the Lal Ghat from your room. The rooftop restaurant and even more so the terrace above has 180 degree views of the lake, the City Palace, old city, and the Floating Palace. Truly spectacular views.
Rooms are well sized with ours having a bay window day bed that accommodated the lad and a big, comfortable double for us.
Lots of hot water always available for your morning shower or wash.
Food upstairs as good as any you'll find in any of the hotel restaurants around here and was very delicious. We ate two dinners here with great service that were very well priced. We enjoyed chicken in many ways and some great breads, jeera rice and vege dishes. It's an easy solution after a hard day's touristing. Drinks are available too. Breakfast was included and we ate the Indian one with potatoes and peas in a curry and hot yummy bread.
The guys at reception organised a trip around the lake by boat for us and have sorted our rickshaw to the bus station this afternoon.
Lots of lads around the place to carry your bags up and down the many marble staircases.
Everything you need is available nearby. We got a shave and bought a few things we needed.
Free, powerful WiFi in rooms. A bit patchy on the rooftop but good for the basics.
People so helpful in and around here. It's a friendly neighborhood that thrives on tourism. If you've been here before people with say they recognise you. They are telling the truth... except when they're not.
Strongly recommend this place for your Udaipur stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Zumtinelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

very friendly service, warm shower, clean sheets, large rooms. restaurant on the top floor with a beautiful view of the palace and the lake. very good food at an affordable price. Staff are always available to help and advise on what to see

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AleksNiedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

We stayed at this very conveniently located hotel for three nights. The rooms are very spartan and the beds were not all that comfortable as they were hard as concrete. Our room had no air conditioning and was fairly clean. As this hotel has a central staircase shaft, we found that sound, even from the ground floor echoed up to the rooms. The views from the roof top restaurant were exceptional and the food in the restaurant was also very good. Service at the hotel and in the restaurant was above average.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank rintoulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews