We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lowest price we found
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
783
118
28
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
783
118
28
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef prakash special thanks close to nature f b candle light dinner excellent property great hospitality table tennis swimming pool delicious food lake view visit this place main city would love to visit again his team rooms are big peaceful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my family and it was a pleasant stay.. Resort is beautiful with all basic amenities like huge swimming pool, spa, huge garden.. And its located on bank of small lake.. I booked premium room but when i reached to resort they upgrade my room and they gave luxury lake view room.. Room is huge with all Mordern facilities.
And beautiful decor... Their service is upto mark.. Reception, Room service, house keeping and restaurant staff are well trained.. And they gave good service... Now about food.. Food was delicious.. Restaurant staff fullfill our all demands.. In restaurant Mr Trilok, miss sandhya and miss lalita took spl care of us.. I m heartily thank full of them.. I highly recommend TatSaraasa..

Room tip: On weekends resort may ne over crowded.. So choose week days for peace.. Luxury Lakeview room is a best choice for this resort
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sachin5976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your experience during your recent stay at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Positive feedback and appreciation from guests like you is very encouraging and motivates us to create memorable stay experiences for our guests. I have shared your comments with the team and they are all delighted by your warm words of appreciation.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Jitendra Bhatia
Resort Manager
rm@tatsaraasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was very relaxing and it was a satisfying experience. The location is amazing with lake adjacent to the property. One feels in lap of nature sitting across the lush greens and the picturesque lake with monsoons at its best. The rooms are quite large and bathrooms are done nicely. Food is good could be better given that Udaipur offers lip smacking food all around. Their service is really good and staff are very cordial and well trained. The resort is built in open forest and one feels peace while being in the resort, it could be better lit though as walking paths are dark at some places.

Surely a place worth visiting if you want to cut down from the modern gadget omnipresent world and find inner peace and tranquility.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MayankD19191919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from TatSaraasa Resort & Spa, Udaipur!

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to know that you enjoyed the vacation surrounded by nature with peace and calm environment, for which TatSaraasa is known for. Its a delight to learn that you were impressed with the concept, tranquil beauty, rooms and amenities of the Resort.

It is very satisfying to know you were well looked after by my team and have carried back fond memories of your time in Udaipur. Your compliments are encouraging for everyone here, to keep delivering warm hospitality and personalized service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Jitendra Bhatia
Resort Manager
rm@tatsaraasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel which is like 5 star and the location and the view here and the surrounding environment are very beautiful which is very pleasing to the mind and peace is also very much you must visit once
And the jeep ride here is amazing that you must do.

But when you go for local roam, check the driver because the driver I did was very fraudulent. His name was Prabhu Das and his phone number is 9828399876

Room tip: must try luxury lake view rooms and dont miss Jeep Safari
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KamranAlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from TatSaraasa Resort & Spa!

Thank you so much for taking of your time to share this review. It was an honor to be the resort of your choice during your visit to TatSaraasa, Udaipur. We are very happy to read that you were able to enjoy of all services that we have included to enhance our guests experience and that you were able to explore around and notice about our strategic location.

It is always a pleasure to read about our team members exceeding expectations, customer service is our main commitment and we are very pleased to read that our team made your stay even more enjoyable.

I have noted with concern your comments with regards to Prabhu Das, the matter has been taken up on a priority basis action has been initiated.

I most certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Jitendra Bhatia
Resort Manager
rm@tatsaraasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful place with lake view and everything was just perfect starting from rooms to food to spa to people around you. Special Thanks to Priyanka and Ghanshyam and Pankaj for looking after us.
We will definitely come back soon. Thanks Tatsaraasa and people.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sapra12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from TatSaraasa Resort & Spa!

We are thrilled to receive this perfect star rating from you and acknowledging our services on this platform. The feedback like this are really important to boost the morale of our Team and trust keeps them motivated as well.

The special mention for Priyanka, Ghanshyam and Pankaj has been shared and taken with much gratitude.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon..

Warm Regards,
Jitendra Bhatia
Resort Manager
rm@tatsaraasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our one of the best experience ever had in my life. We had Jungle Lunch, candle light dinner, Jeep ride. Food was excellent. Thanks to Deepak for decorating my room, Lokesh & Ghanshyam for arranging everything well, Mr. Dushyant Singh perfect guide, OMG they are many who is willing to come ahead.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mrperfect12247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team TatSaraasa, General Manager at TatSaraasa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from TatSaraasa Resort & Spa, Udaipur!

It’s been much to our satisfaction to be praised with such a wonderful feedback from you ,while it was a pleasure to serve you all during your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, location, Room views, Jeep ride, Quality of food served and the service extended by our staff. Your appreciation has been conveyed to them especially to Mr. Dushyant Singh, Lokesh & Ghanshyam.

Your appreciation is our greatest reward. It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay and leaves with good memories. On behalf of our team, we truly look forward to hosting you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Warm regards,

Jitendra Bhatia
Resort Manager
rm@tatsaraasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews