We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
eDreams$43
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
137
229
87
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
229
87
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city palace swimming pool heritage property suite room lake rooftop midnight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2021 via mobile

Beware of misleading reviews. I stayed here for 2 days with parent and sister. Terrible is an understatement for the service you will experience. Also the rooms facing the lake have a very bad stink in the washroom, they tried to remove it with acid etc but we had to live with it~

The good:

- architecture
- view from window

The bad:

A) Staff

- No one welcomed us- upon checkin, entering or leaving the hote
- staff in service is - one waiter and one handy man (young boy) who does house keeping, plumber job etc- both are over loaded with work, we were requested to wait to order which we agreed to, when we ordered room service almost everything we wanted could not be provided coz it was late, same happened with complimentary breakfast- hence we decided to eat out during our stay and skipped the breakfast

B) Room

- washroom stinks of stagnant water
- Hot water value is abruptly shut by house keeping, need to keep calling and hunt for house keeping boy to get hot water- happens everyday
- Linens are dirty, soiled and used- need to change. Same is situation with bed cover, pillow covers
- be mindful if you have young children, windows don’t have any protection
- fan in the room can’t be controlled- only runs full speed

C) Property

- garden is maintained but is full of monkey/ langoor droppings- so we skipped walking over or taking pictures
- The stairs are steep so if you have older guests ensure you make request for rooms at ground level or level 1.

We would never return to this property or would encourage any of our friends who plan yo visit Udaipur to stay away from this one star haveli~

Room tip: Just avoid the place
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Road25751408122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

I was there with my family. Lack neatness, very very bad food, kitchen service terrible. No food was delivered in room. Eating area was so dirty. Pool area also dirtly. Old haveli converted to hotel but not maintained. Approachability also poor. Lake near it is also very dirtly. Will not suggest anyone to stay in this hotel or nearby
Poor accessibility

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Road423817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

At the first sight: nice. But bathroom very dark and should be renovated. Many parts of the hotel should be renovated. Pool area dirty and neglected. Spa staff friendly but atmosphere like in a construction side, no flowers, cold light or dark, no music, prices reasonable for the massage.
Staff at the reception not really friendly and arrogant
Restaurant staff friendly, location top!
Try Jasmine restaurant a few steps from the hotel (great food and drink for reasonable prices, friendly, nice sitting at the water)

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Q3471PUclaudiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

The Karohi Haveli is in an amazing location: Close the city centre near the City Palace, but still quite calm.

The rooms are okay, although beds are, as often in India, quite hard. Bathrooms could use some paint, but both room and bathroom are clean and okay.

The restaurant in the hotel is nice and has good prices, the staff in all of the hotel is very friendly too. The view in the restaurant both is simply stunning. Great recommendation.

The outside area near the pool is somewhat rundown and needs both more cleaning and a decent paintjob.

The interior courtyard is also somewhat dirty due to the tree located inside it, although it still is also due to lack of cleaning. A bigger issue is the wifi. The wifi hardly works in the rooms despite a disconnected repeater in the upper floors.

So this hotel is very nice, but it could be even better.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ParagrafenPapagei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Very close -5 min walking- to the old city, this hotel used to be the residence of a noble family. It offers a nice garden, a patio and a swimming pool, a great place to relax after visiting the hectic city. The restaurant on the top: great view and great food, a rich menu of international and Indian choice.
The rooms are large and fascinating, with nice painted ceilings and all different one from the other. The bathroom might be a little better. People are extremely kind and helpful. Flowers are everywhere and daily assembled. I would come back!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank JinnyPinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews