We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
FindHotel
eDreams$50
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
137
230
87
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
230
87
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city palace swimming pool heritage property suite room lake rooftop midnight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Very close -5 min walking- to the old city, this hotel used to be the residence of a noble family. It offers a nice garden, a patio and a swimming pool, a great place to relax after visiting the hectic city. The restaurant on the top: great view and great food, a rich menu of international and Indian choice.
The rooms are large and fascinating, with nice painted ceilings and all different one from the other. The bathroom might be a little better. People are extremely kind and helpful. Flowers are everywhere and daily assembled. I would come back!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank JinnyPinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel was our first impression of India, as we started our trip in Udaipur, and they really went above and beyond to make sure we felt taken care of during our entire stay. We even loved it so much we extended an extra night.

Not only did was it walkable to all the main sites with an attentive staff, but it also had a really nice rooftop which became our oasis for an afternoon beer. They also coordinated our driver for us when we had two days of travel, and shared their personal contact info if we had any trouble.

Definitely recommend this hotel, we were very happy with our stay!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jessicagross916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

A nice place, very well and centrally located. We loved our room with a view of the lake and the old city center. Difficult to reach the wifi from the room, nice helpful staff. Go to Udaipur when in India, it's like an Indian version of Paris.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatrajsinghK, Owner at Karohi Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thanks for a lovely review highlighting your stay experience as a perfect one. We are happy to hear of your overall satisfaction with our accommodation, food, service, hospitality and location. We are upgrading wifi for our guest & will assure you next time you will get better connection Your remarks are highly encouraging for our team. We look forward to many more visits from you and assure you of our best attention always.
Warm Regards from team karohi haveli Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

This 3-star hotel, on top of a hill ,proved to be everything we expected. Clean, great staff and management..and the rooftop restaurant provided an amazing view of the lake and the city, not to mention their wonderful food! The palace all lit up at night was beautiful to see. Our room was quite comfortable and clean. We were there with others who told us this was their 5th time to this hotel!

Room tip: Third floor, corner room with lake view!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatrajsinghK, Owner at Karohi Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review. We are happy to hear of your very pleasant overall stay. Your remarks are a great motivation. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm regards from team karohi haveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

This venerable haveli has a great location and offers panoramas of the lake and surrounding city. The rooms are adequate (the bathrooms are tiny), but the whole property feels a little tired and could stand some upgrading. Still, good value and good service.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Allesistschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews