We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
79
79
29
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
79
29
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe namaste art classes rooftop restaurant dal bati churma walking distance budget hotel the heart of the city lake pichola traditional style the ground floor heritage property hot water rooms are clean excellent location will visit again quality of food excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Had a one night stay at Gangaur Palace. We did not spend a lot of time, but whatever little time we spent was nice. Staff seemed friendly enough.
We had the 3rd floor room and AC was not powerful enough to cool the room.

Overall Hotel is Nice.

Room tip: Don't take 3rd Floor Rooms.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anurag19aggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Located stone throw from Gongaur Ghat. The rooms are clean. The staff very helpful. We enjoyed the stay. Located very close to lake and get very nice view from roof top restaurant. The room still old wall paintings, which is preserved to give a heritage look. One can walk around since place is very close to lake, Palace, temple and market place.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank bongtraveller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed at Gangaur palace and its at the best location of Udaipur right next to the ghat. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here again. The bedsheets, blankets and pillow covers could have been more neat and the toiletaries could have been much better. but a good budget hotel at a perfect location

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhushiB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We were in Gangaur Palace for 2 nights and loved every bit of our stay here. The hotel has a vintage , royal feel with a lot of in house activities to experience. This hotel is located right in the market and just a min away from the lake pichola and Gangaur ghat . Bagore ki Haveli museum is just a min away and can be walked out. The rooms are very nicely maintained an kept simple to match the original look of the architecture. Rooms have all latest amenities and hot water is also available. The "Namaste cafe" on the Rooftop is a cherry on top and serves the best food. We had complimentary breakfast and dinner and the staff was very cordial and generous to serve us with love. Mr. Rantanji was a great assistance and is one of the oldest employees , he is a great help even if you need help late in the night if your travelling with kids. The Rajasthani thali was so yummy. Chicken sizzler also is best thing to try. The food is class and you don't need to go out if your tired after a long day of sightseeing.
A tip to fellow travellers : do not hire rickshaw as every sight is at a walkable distance. City palace is just 5 mins away.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Virginia1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Hungry in lake Nicholas area in Udaipur? Needn't worry , plethora of options, best worthiest to its prize and taste..With a covered rooftop on the main road to Gangaur That is Cafe Namaste/ French Bakery on third floor of this hotel. Do visit for Dal Baatiya Choorma or Rajasthani Thali and grilled club Sandwiches including Tuna a rare in inventory. Fond of cleanliness and cheerful service. This is the Place....Thanks to our stars we visited here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank banbanerbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews