We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So bad we left as soon as we were shown our room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Ranked #121 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So bad we left as soon as we were shown our room.”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Arriving at the 'hotel' in a taxi from Udaipur station we were warned by the driver that they would 'cut you hair without scissors' at that place. When we arrived down a pitch dark alley there was running water in the street outside, no lights and no sign that anyone was expecting our arrival. On entering the hotel courtyard there was a open dirty nappy and other rubbish everywhere. The staff were fast asleep and disorientated when we woke them up - we were then shown to a room that was basic to say the least and without a lock on the door. We left straight away - do not be fooled by the web site!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    30
    8
    6
    23
See reviews for
56
29
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö, Skane Lan, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We lived here for 5 days and we are very happy with our stay! Extremely nice and Clean rooms, good food and very nice staff at a good price.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraNorrlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I had never stayed in such a below standard hotel. Even they are not serving the towels in the bath room.situated in a dirty lane , where a car is difficult to enter. Very very poor condition. Please don't fell in trap of website, its total waste of money.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay Sancheti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

A Decent place to stay with comfortable rooms and quite close to the jagdish temple and city palace (5 min walk). The owner is a nice gentleman who was very helpful. The hotel was almost empty when we went but should get more popular as rooms are being renovated right now. We got upgraded to a very nice room so it was great ;) The complimentary breakfast is just tea and toast so better eat outside.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murtuza_sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Had planned for a family trip to Rajasthan in August.. We started with Udaipur... landed at this hotel at 3.30 am... staff was very courteous and helped us to our room immediately... nice haveli-converted-hotel... gave us a feel of Rajasthan... We had just one day in hand at Udaipur... so they helped us identify key must see places and also arranged for a cab (at a very short notice) for the rest of our journey in Rajasthan... We appreciate it Prakashji.. Thanks !!!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Mandiram Palace
Hotel Mandiram Palace
#132 of 161 in Udaipur
151 reviews
0.0 km away
Vatika Inn
Vatika Inn
#77 of 161 in Udaipur
94 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Amber House (Palace side)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
0.0 km away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#74 of 161 in Udaipur
157 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Raj Palace
Hotel Raj Palace
#134 of 161 in Udaipur
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)

Property: Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Address: Near Vidya Niketan School | Jadiyo ki oll, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,541 - ₹ 5,007
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Udaipur city this 250 years old Haveli is situated on the bank of famous road Jadion ki ol from Ghantaghar (Clock-Tower) to Samor bagh. Haveli is easily approachable from city palace to Ghaneroa ki ghati & from Surajpol via Shrinath ji ki haveli. This 250 years old antique Haveli is very famous for its architecture & historical wall paintings, beautiful halls and Gokhdas decorated with number of Belgium glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, OYO Rooms, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli) Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing