We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$42
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$42
View deal
Agoda.com
$34
View deal
Trip.com$42
FindHotel
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
420
358
100
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
420
358
100
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant lake pichola city palace jagdish temple walking distance lake view room budget hotel top floor rooms are clean hot water comfortable stay internet rajasthan mr cooperative lakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2021

My stay was for just one day and it was very good as compared to the time. Following mentioned points are more appropriate for my feedback.
1. Room 105 - Heritage feel 10/10, Size 6/10, AC 7/10, Bed 10/10, View 5/10, Wash room, 6/10, Hot water 10/10, Amenities 8/10, WI-FI - 3/10
2. Location - At laal Ghat, walkable distance from - City Palace, Bagor ki haweli, Jagdish Temple, Lake view
3. Restaurant - View 10/10, Food 7/10, Drinks Too costly, Hospitality 10/10, Live music 9/10
Excellent option to stay for Family, couples and solo travelers. Hotel operation manager is very humble with good sense of hospitality. Staff was also very nice and cooperative.
Overall stay was very nice, will visit again and recommend to others too.

Room tip: Rooms should have Tea-Coffee maker. Also the bar rates are on vey high side.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tushark191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

Very much traditional style stay just near the Pichola lake.
Very near to Jagadish Temple.
City Palace is just walking distance.
The rooftop restaurant is very nice place to have the dinner with the beautiful Pichola lake.
The top floor restaurant is a good traditional sitting.
The food is also very tasty.
Courteous service staff.
Overall very nice traditional stay in the city centre!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shrikrushna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLESH JAIN, General Manager at Mewar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thanks for an excellent review Shrikrushna. You are very kind to motivate our team with your lovely remarks following your recent stay with us. It's been a pleasure hosting you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation, food, courteous staff, location and views from our rooftop. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards from the whole Mewar Haveli team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Our stay at Mewar Haveli was extremely comfortable. It's located close to a lot of tourist spots. The view from our room was spectacular. We loved the food as well, it covered plenty of options and the dishes were delicious. Dinner at the roof top was the best. Excellent hospitality and support from the staff. I would definitely recommend Mewar Haveli to anyone who's looking for a comfortable stay with preference for lake view at a decent budget.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jyothishah95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLESH JAIN, General Manager at Mewar Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Thanks for a lovely review Jyoti. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. It's heartening to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality, food, location and view from your room. Our team thrives to provide the best to our guests hence provide a home away from home experience. It's been a pleasure hosting you and your family. We will be delighted to welcome you again.
Lots of Love from Mewar Haveli. Stay Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Mewar haveli may not be a big hotel but their staff have a big heart and very heart warming attitude towards helping us ensure that we enjoy the city of lakes.
Vibhu helped us around with all our queries and also gave a lot of recommendation/plans. The other members of the staff/chef were also very friendly.
The hotel is cozy, neat and beautiful while offering an excellent view of the Udaipur.
I will definitely recommend Mewar Haveli to you, particularly because of their hospitality as you actually get to feel the essence of Padharo Mhare Desh culture of Rajasthan.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HrishiSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Stayed in 5 rooms with F&F at Mewar Haveli @3500 per room with comp Breakfast. The experience was very disappointing. Services are extremely poor, Food quality are very poor and prices are unexpectedly high, served only after people loose patience rooms are very small w/o CBs. No facility for comp breakfast. Insufficient staff, Service staff looks work 24x7 and are tired, overburdened, pale. Room services are discouraged by the owners. Except Lake facing Restaurant, the whole experience. No internet, No TV, want cash and credit card is resisted. The owners does not rectify faults ( AC/ lights/Fan), resist giving toilet items.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RAXIT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews