We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasnat Expierience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mewar Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mewar Haveli
Ranked #27 of 149 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasnat Expierience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is good and provides pleasant expirience they provide the sight seeing and the cultural taste expierience and the staff is very responsive and food taste is neutral as per standards . Have a stay.

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ani_Bohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    319
    79
    34
    13
See reviews for
200
327
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you enter Mewar haveli you will feel that your choice of hotel might have been wrong but as soon as you notice the small details of the hotel like the entrance or the ceiling is made beautifully.

We took a lake view room which was the best room we could get there . You can easily see Lake Pichola , Taj & Leela Palace from the room. The windows are huge which make the rooms look too bright . at night all these places are beautifully lit up and the view becomes all the more romantic .

You can easily walk to the Udaipur Palace and find good restaurants to eat . Ideal for a couple or family .

Room Tip: Choose the lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parisheth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mewar Haveli for a couple of nights. The hotel is ideally located within a few minutes walk to Lake Pichola and in the heart of the tourist area. Staff (in particular, Hemant at the Reception Desk and Laxman in the restaurant) were very helpful and friendly.
Our room was clean and had a fabulous view of Lake Pichola - we had asked for the "De Luxe" room and were told that the room had the best view of the Lake.
The restaurant (including the Roof Top area) also has good views of the lake but we found its menu somewhat limited and a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Request a "De Luxe" double room for an amazing view of Lake Pichola
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rookie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My lake view room was as beautiful as the pictures and the bed was totally comfortable, and the food was very nice actually and I think this place was a brilliant choice. The TV worked well with English choices and this is important to me, cos I love Indian shows like The Voice, India! The view was stunning from my room and from the roof and from the lower inside restaurant area. It was a very good location, quiet.
When you book (though booking.com), you will be sent an email asking you to pay through a special webpage the advance of one night's fee. This website is legit and it is a setup that complies with Indian banking regulations which protect consumers. This can be avoided by booking through agoda.
I have been to friendlier hotels, but I don't need people to love me, I just need accomodation and service that meets my needs, and this was a brilliant room. it wasn't rude or anything, they just see a plethera of people in and out.
Er, before you buy anything in the adjacent shop, I tell you, you will get it half price at the street stall on the Jagdish junction.

Room Tip: Absolutely get any room with a lake view. The non-lake view rooms would still access the view from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arati-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a fabulous place to stay in Udaipur, perfectly located for sightseeing in this city.
The rooms were small but more than adequate & clean. Both the hotel & rooms charmingly decorated.
Staff very helpful. Rooftop restaurant had a wonderful view over the lake. This guesthouse walking distance to the city palace, lots of restaurants & shopping close by.
Highly recommended

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.8 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#36 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#48 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 km away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#22 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mewar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mewar Haveli

Property: Mewar Haveli
Address: 34-35 Lal Ghat | Behind Jagdish Temple, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,879 - ₹ 2,684
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mewar Haveli 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Mewar haveli "A Traditional Hotel" welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Mewar Haveli is a 12 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by Elivator (lift) and by stair.All rooms in the hotel are aircondition rooms and offer basic amenities.The hotel is not selling the rooms as a lake view or lake faceing.The hotel have more less all rooms have a standerd size (110 sq.Ft).Our suggestion higher floor rooms need to reserve 2 to 3 months in advance Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel near city palace and jagdish temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Mewar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mewar Haveli Udaipur, Rajasthan
Mewar Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing