We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brilliant Mixture of Cleanliness and View(Mewar Haveli)”
Review of Mewar Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mewar Haveli
Ranked #28 of 158 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Mixture of Cleanliness and View(Mewar Haveli)”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed in Ac Deluxe Lake View Room. It was a really clean room, especially the bathroom. The view was excellent and Lake Pichola looked very beautiful. Though a little costly, food was excellent. Rooms are a little small, the view of the lake from the bed was amazing. The road to the hotel is very congested and there is no parking area. The hotel staff was very courteous. The roof-top restaurtant has one of the best views of Lake Pichola in the day and at night. Finally, I would certainly recommend Mewar haveli for accommodation and food.

Room Tip: Ask for the lake view deluze rooms... specially the corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoopRanjanGhosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    325
    82
    34
    13
See reviews for
205
336
52
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This was one of the cleanest hotels we stayed in while in India. The rooms had fresh paint and different designs painted on the ceillings and walls.

The location was great with everything within walking distance.

The rooftop area had great views and really nice seating.

While this hotel is good value for the cost, I did feel that they were trying to find ways to make more money off of its guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller4_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Mewar was a lovely hotel and very good value for money. Like everyone says the location is great, we arrived at dinner time so went straight upto the restaurant for dinner with a view! The hotel is clean and nicely decorated, staff on front desk were very friendly and helpful.

The only thing that i felt let the place down was in fact the restaurant. while the food was pretty good the service was a little too over the top, sometimes its nice to be left alone for more than five minutes at a time while you eat, the staff also seemed reluctant to charge our food bills to the room even though we really appreciated being able to do this. It really was only a minor blemish and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mewar and at Udaipur.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarethW36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel itself is an old refurbished building that has its best assets in the restaurant and in the rooms. The location is fantastic, walking distance to all the main attractions and just 20 metres away from the lake.
The sunsets from the rooftop are amazing, you can see the lake and its palace and the surrounding mountains.
-our rooom was one of the best rooms we´ve had in India. So if you wish to have a special time with your love one, ask for the room that is surrounded by windows with full view of the lake and the mountains. At night, when the lights of the city where on, the sight was delightful. It is a very romantic room.
When we arrived, we didn´t have our room ready and they were very kind so as to give us a provisional room so that we can rest after a long car journey

Room Tip: if you want a romantic experience, ask for the room in the picture
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Facundo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimla, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

the moment we entered our rooms they smelled lovely...looked lovely..and we felt welcomed!
the view from the restaurants is just splendid and to add to it the food was yum!!
the hotel staff arranged for local site seeing as well as trip to haldighati etc with great ease!
overall great value for money and i recommend you to book your rooms well in advance so that you can get the best view rooms...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DkAnwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#15 of 158 in Udaipur
562 reviews
0.3 km away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 158 in Udaipur
468 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#45 of 158 in Udaipur
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 158 in Udaipur
2,275 reviews
0.8 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 158 in Udaipur
449 reviews
0.2 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 158 in Udaipur
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mewar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mewar Haveli

Property: Mewar Haveli
Address: 34-35 Lal Ghat | Behind Jagdish Temple, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,806 - ₹ 3,096
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mewar Haveli 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Mewar haveli "A Traditional Hotel" welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Mewar Haveli is a 12 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by Elivator (lift) and by stair.All rooms in the hotel are aircondition rooms and offer basic amenities.The hotel is not selling the rooms as a lake view or lake faceing.The hotel have more less all rooms have a standerd size (110 sq.Ft).Our suggestion higher floor rooms need to reserve 2 to 3 months in advance Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel near city palace and jagdish temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Mewar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mewar Haveli Udaipur, Rajasthan
Mewar Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing