We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
555
269
49
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
269
49
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool city palace nice pool family hotel superior room stayed here for nights gulab bagh first floor heritage hotel home away from home tuk tuk the ground floor beautiful hotel walkable distance sight seeing restaurant staff hot water
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the hotel. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The room was very clean and neat.
The hotel has a nice inner garden and pool where you can relax and hang out
Amazing stay
We will come back again

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank OsnatH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

After much deliberation, we chose this little family-run hotel because of its positive reviews and remarks about cleanliness and we not disappointed. Although situated away from the lake, it is within easy walking distance which meant that we could take or leave the hustle and bustle of the lake area at will. The owners clearly take pride in their property which offers peace and quiet and a very caring service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and management and the home-from-home environment provided us with a totally relaxed 5 nights which we so badly needed. We stayed in one of the garden rooms which was comfortable, very clean and had everything we needed including pretty good (free) wifi. We had almost daily Ayurvedic massages and enjoyed the home-style food (especially their lovely spinach and potato dish). All in all a very good decision which we will remember fondly. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny_and_Peter_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

It is very difficult to find all things right in a hotel but these guys managed to pull it off. The location is the best you can find; walkable distance to the old city, pichola lake and fort palace. The hotel ambience is to be experienced; old haveli types with all modern amenities. And the room was very well laid out with old world charm. The breakfast was also balanced. ANd the manager Mr.Kailash was a friendly person who gave us ample tips for local sightseeing. Very much recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghavan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Staff were kind and it is a beautiful proper haveli with a small pool. Restaurant food was delicious.

The rooms and bathroom need modernisation as the AC was loud enough to keep us awake and bathroom is rundown. Our room was not as nice and spacious as pictired but not horrible.

When we communicated the issue with AC noise, they had a proper look (the noise subsided a little the following night, although they admitted that not much can be done) and didn't charge us for the laundry.

This was a kind gesture and a pleasant surprise to us, that they actually try to resolve issues and be transparent. This was not the attitude we experienced in other Indian hotels and restaurants, unfortunately.

I wish the Mahendra well and hope it invests a little in facelift of the beautiful premise.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alee986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The place is perfect when it comes to location, service, friendliness and safely.
Its a nice small boutique hotel with palace theme.

Since this property is high in demand, kindly try to book it in as advance as possible to get a good deal.

And if its available and fit in your budget, go ahead and book it

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanjayRaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews