We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IF IN UDAIPUR DON'T MISS THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Ranked #13 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this Hotel in March 2017 and absolutely enjoyed my stay. My Room overlooked the Pool (which was too cold to swim in) and the Garden. The Staff were so friendly, and looked after me beautifully, taking delivery of my parcels, etc., and making sure all my purchases arrived and were delivered to my room. Just fantastic service.
I enjoyed sitting in the garden and quietly reading my book and EMails, and popping into the Restaurant for a snack. The, ever so helpful and friendly man on the Front Deck got me a good deal on a taxi to take me to the "Exotic Marigold Hotel".
I will definitely be going back in 2019 for my next visit to India. Well worth a visit.

Sorry it took me so long to review, as I thought I had previously done it.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the garden/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SANBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night at the hotel. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The room was very clean and neat.
The hotel has a nice inner garden and pool where you can relax and hang out
Amazing stay
We will come back again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Osnat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

After much deliberation, we chose this little family-run hotel because of its positive reviews and remarks about cleanliness and we not disappointed. Although situated away from the lake, it is within easy walking distance which meant that we could take or leave the hustle and bustle of the lake area at will. The owners clearly take pride in their property which offers peace and quiet and a very caring service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and management and the home-from-home environment provided us with a totally relaxed 5 nights which we so badly needed. We stayed in one of the garden rooms which was comfortable, very clean and had everything we needed including pretty good (free) wifi. We had almost daily Ayurvedic massages and enjoyed the home-style food (especially their lovely spinach and potato dish). All in all a very good decision which we will remember fondly. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny_and_Peter_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

It is very difficult to find all things right in a hotel but these guys managed to pull it off. The location is the best you can find; walkable distance to the old city, pichola lake and fort palace. The hotel ambience is to be experienced; old haveli types with all modern amenities. And the room was very well laid out with old world charm. The breakfast was also balanced. ANd the manager Mr.Kailash was a friendly person who gave us ample tips for local sightseeing. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghavan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Staff were kind and it is a beautiful proper haveli with a small pool. Restaurant food was delicious.

The rooms and bathroom need modernisation as the AC was loud enough to keep us awake and bathroom is rundown. Our room was not as nice and spacious as pictired but not horrible.

When we communicated the issue with AC noise, they had a proper look (the noise subsided a little the following night, although they admitted that not much can be done) and didn't charge us for the laundry.

This was a kind gesture and a pleasant surprise to us, that they actually try to resolve issues and be transparent. This was not the attitude we experienced in other Indian hotels and restaurants, unfortunately.

I wish the Mahendra well and hope it invests a little in facelift of the beautiful premise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alee986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#9 of 165 in Udaipur
2,342 reviews
1.0 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 165 in Udaipur
724 reviews
0.2 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#10 of 165 in Udaipur
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 165 in Udaipur
386 reviews
0.8 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
1,392 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 165 in Udaipur
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mahendra Prakash? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mahendra Prakash

Address: Lake Palace Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#12 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
#22 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 2,988 - ₹ 4,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mahendra Prakash 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the popular Udaipur Hotels, Mahendra Prakash is a family-run haveli-style hotel with 26 rooms, situated on Lake Palace Road overlooking the Sajan Niwas Gardens. This green oasis of tall trees, guava orchards and the famous Gulab Bagh means the temperature is always two or three degrees cooler in this part of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mahendra Prakash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mahendra Prakash Hotel Udaipur
Mahendra Prakash Udaipur
Hotel Mahendra Prakash Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing