We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #9 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is just the right place to relax. You can start your day with breakfast on their rooftop restaurant overlooking the beautiful and serene Pichola Lake and end with the dinner with the view of the glittering Jag Mandir & City Palace! It is within 10 minutes of walking or auto rickshaw distance of everything you need to visit in Udaipur City. Spotlessly clean, lovely people and above all, right within your budget. The owner Mr. Yashvardhan personally makes sure that you have a pleasant and comfortable stay with the right advises & details. Thank you Yash for all your wonderful tips and arrangements! The review is incomplete without a special mention of Lalu & Gopal at the restaurant for their cheerful smiles and ever ready helpful nature.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sudhir_Veenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,576 - 1,580 of 2,418 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

I loved everything about this fantastic hotel and its services - airport pick-up, hotel design, location, view from the room, roof-top terrace, food, and hospitality. And the staff is simply amazing, helping with any request and giving best advices to ensure our stay in Udaipur would be unforgettable. It was also an invaluable help from the hotel owner Mr. Yash who advised on how to best arrange our trip around Rajasthan so that we enjoy it the most, see the best places and save time that we didn't have much. That was so kind of him and all the suggestions were spot on which we realized later on while traveling!
If I ever come to visit Udaipur again (and I hope so), I won't need to search for a hotel, there is only one place I want to stay and it's Jaiwana Haveli!
Thanks so much for this amazing experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Indra_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Marvelous stay at the Hotel - stone's throw from the stunning locations in Udaipur. The lake besides the hotel definitely does wonders. The magnetic roof top restaurant and the warm staff are undoubtedly the USP for the hotel. Absolutely amazing and sleek interior. Overall it was a very calm and mesmerizing experience. Highly recommended stay. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nupur s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The hotel is right in the middle of the Udaipur touristic district, with a nice view of the City Palace from its rooftop restaurant. The staff was the best we found in all our Indian trip - very helpful. The rooms were a bit dull for India, but very clean and can't complain about the comfort and amenities. The restaurant was not bad, for sure the breakfast (included in the price usually) is enough even for very hungry stomachs. The price was probably just ok considering that Udaipur is quite expensive for an Indian city. Watch out - the hotel is a relatively high building (restaurant on the 4th floor) and there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The hotel has a central position and a very nice terrace facing the lake. The air conditioning was set at a very low temperature and could not be regulated, so we decided to switch it off during the night. Luckily, the external temperature was not too hot and the fan was enough. We did a tour of the main attraction surrounding the city proposed by them and it was a little bit disappointing (and maybe too expensive).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#21 of 177 in Udaipur
766 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 177 in Udaipur
407 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#30 of 177 in Udaipur
821 reviews
0.8 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#11 of 177 in Udaipur
521 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#13 of 177 in Udaipur
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 3,627 - ₹ 5,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur, Rajasthan
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing