We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.com
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com$15
Tripadvisor$15
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
239
42
7
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
42
7
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant walking distance great shower clean rooms lake pichola city palace jagdish temple tourist spots great experience old city delicious food salim jalsa wifi lakes hospitality itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

We went for 6 days trip.our first destination was udaipur,opted for mewari villa for our stay.the service was very nice and the staff was very cooperative.they made our stay very comfortable and memorable one.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maniiiiiiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2021

First the location, the Hotel is located near the Chandpol parking within walking distance of most tourist attractions, Like the City Palace, Bagore Ki Haveli, Ghanghor ghat, Pichola Lake, Fateh Sagar Lake etc. This area is a congested old city area restricted for bigger vehicles, so if you are planning to bring in your own vehicle it has to be parked at the Govt Parking which is a 5 min walk from the hotel.The food served for Breakfast and also at the JALSA restaurant is sumptuous and portion sizes are adequate. We found the Lal Mans served here better than some fine dine restaurants in the nearby area, the chicken changezi, Mutton Korma etc are equally wicked. We had two dinners there and were left with stuffed stomachs and satiated hearts. The restaurant is on the roof top and offers a wonderful view of the surrounding areas, which is picturesque at nights with the old city lighting up against the backdrop of the calm dark waters. Two people at restaurant who provided us top of the notch service were Vikram Chouhan ( Manager) and Mahinder, Some people can go to any length to make you feel at home. The Hotel Manager Abhay Singh guided us on our site-seeing schedule and even helped us arrange transport.
The hotel is a renovated Haveli on the top of the hillock, so you get the feel of living in a heritage building. Our rooms were lake facing and had good scenic view quotient. The rooms are clean and well decorated with all basic amenities. The beds / beddings are comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank vidyanandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

It was a wonderful experience with Hotel Mewari Villa. Nice location, nearby market, open roof sitting, and polite staff. I would like to appreciate and thank them for their services. Keep up the good work

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 367gitad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad salim, Owner at Hotel Mewari Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2021

Dear Guests,
Thanks for highlighting our location with excellent feedback. We are happy to hear of your overall satisfaction with our accommodation, service, views, and hospitality. . We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes from all of us at hotel mewari villa Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

I visited Udaipur on 19th Nov and stayed in Mewari villa for amazing 3 nights ..staff is very helpful supportive ..Mr Abhay helped me a lot to find out best things to do in Udaipur..food was yummy however in breakfast there should be sone variety..and they should include sone sour Indian food as well which is best for breakfast..otherwise everything else was good and super amazing experience to stay there ..specially the roof top restaurant ..had an amazing experience as this restaurant has a super amazing view of lake Pichhola ..with great music in the night and finger licking food ..I would come again soon Mewari Villa

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jyotisharmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad salim, Owner at Hotel Mewari Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2021

Dear Jyoti
Thanks for a top review. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and found our hospitality and service excellent. It's been a delight serving you. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Hotel mewari villa, Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Best location,wholesum package.

Very supporting & friendly staff,try level best to give you the best they can offer.
Highly recommended,to extraxt fuller out your udaipur trip.
Sunset view,rooftop cafiteria & live concert is a plus

#apnaudaipur

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Atulwadhwa895
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad salim, Owner at Hotel Mewari Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2021

Dear Guests,

Thanks for the great feedback we are happy to hear of your good stay experience. We would love to welcome you again and assure you of our best services always.
Warm Regards from all of us at hotel mewari villa !! Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews