We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Priceline
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Agoda.com
$72
View deal
Booking.com$89
Hotels.com$89
Travelocity$89
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
246
167
50
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
167
50
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view rooftop restaurant city palace room window excellent view hotel is located nice hotel hotel review old city night view bagore ki haveli walking distance hotel staff room service nice stay family trip udaipur trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

Hi, We have stayed at Hotel Mansarovar for 3 nights and the stay couldn’t be more good as here. Beautiful lake side view room, city palace view from the room gave it more attention to it.
The hotel Mansarovar hotel staff were very humble and polite for any queries and help we asked for.
Rooftop restaurant with Pichola lake view was really good. The breakfast was included for us and it was very good and tasty food , they have selected but quality breakfast.
I must say every penny we spent here was worth for it. We were very happy that we have chosen this hotel for our stay in Udaipur.

Recommended for anyone who wants to visit udaipur city with good budget stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pawan2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Pawan,

Thank you for your stay at Hotel Sarovar On Pichola and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our vision is not only to deliver impeccable service across all departments but to build fantastic memories. We are glad that we could meet your expectation in all the aspects of your stay. Grateful to you for your kind words for our staff, they are truly very glad to have been able to contribute so positively to creating such a lasting memory.

We do look forward to host you again and it would be a delight to welcome you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022

I had a wonderful experience nice lake view, all other places to visit are nearby. Every staff member I encountered, from the valet to the check- in to the cleaning staff was delightful and eager to help! Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A_shi_12345678912345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It's a matter of great pleasure to learn that you've enjoyed your stay and we feel so pleased having fulfilled your expectations. Your appreciation motivates the team a great deal and we would like to assure you of our continue efforts always.

We do look forward to host you again and it would be a delight to welcome you back.

Thanks and warm regards!

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

Was a good experience with good food and also really nice view of the lake. The staff was helpful with the parking in the crowded city and the rooftop restaurant was extremely beautiful. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tackytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Tackytan,

Thank you for your comments and 5-star rating. We are delighted to read about our staff, and you've enjoyed the food and view.

We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay unforgettable.

Furthermore, we hope to see you again soon.

Customer Relationship Team l Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

The room with lake view was amazing so spacious well maintained. Roof top cafe is very beautiful and can get hygienic and good food. City place, bagore ki haveli and other tourist spots are in walkable distance.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 12jahnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Jahnavi,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share it with us. We are delighted that we were able to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

One of the best palace to stay and enjoy the lake side/city view, especially at night the glowing lights and the overall ambience is very beautiful. Talking about the staff, the people at reception are very friendly in nature and supports all the way round. I would like to he here next time as well.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jiten1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Jiten,

Thank you for taking out the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It's a matter of great pleasure to learn that you've enjoyed your stay and we feel so pleased having fulfilled your expectations. Your appreciation motivates the team a great deal and we would like to assure you of our continue efforts always.

We do look forward to host you again and it would be a delight to welcome you back.

Thanks and warm regards!

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews