We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$71
View deal
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$89
Travelocity$88
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
246
167
50
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
167
50
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view rooftop restaurant city palace room window excellent view hotel is located nice hotel hotel review old city night view bagore ki haveli walking distance hotel staff nice stay room service family trip udaipur trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

This is the best hotel with a lake view from room , it has best staff with great nature and attitude. The ambience of the room is just awesome.. thank you for making our stayacation wonderful... Great thanks

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Poojan_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Poojan_traveller,

Thank you for taking out the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It's a matter of great pleasure to learn that you've enjoyed your stay and we feel so pleased having fulfilled your expectations. Your appreciation motivates the team a great deal and we would like to assure you of our continue efforts always.

We do look forward to host you again and it would be a delight to welcome you back.

Thanks and warm regards!

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

We stay in sarovar hotel at Lake pichola ,what a mesmerizing location it is ,rooms are very specious with lake view ,staff is humble and eager to help any time , love the property location hotel food everything,would love to visit again ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ankita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Sudhap,

Thank you for your lovely review and stay with us at Hotel Sarovar On Pichola. We are thrilled that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay. Thank you for appreciating the staff- their endeavour will always be to create memorable experiences. There is nothing more heartening to see our people getting recognised for this exemplary behaviour.

Further, we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022

We had a one day booking. Receptionist is jot friendly or welcoming. He is just doing his duty with no concerned abt the guest. Due to some reason we had asked for the 1-2 hours late check out. And that to we had checked in late by 7. He said we hv the bookings. We cant extend. Later we got to know there is no booking for thr next day. When we told him will write a review abt it. He agrees to extend the check out timings. Its one of the high rated hyped hotel. Might be dur to roof top live music parties. Rooms were of basic standards. You will get much better rooms/hotels in Rajasthan in the same price. This has no parking facility due to lake side location. They helped us reached the hotel. But no asking abt the situation or giving solutions. Totally waste of money experience. Dont know ant the food...as we dod not even tried. Rajasthan is knowd for its hospitality and here it was opposite. No worries abt the guests. I guess they treat Indian guests like this only. Foreigners will get extra attention. Useless mindset. Better try other hotels but not this one for sure. Next we went to another hotel in Chittorgarh. The 2.5 star hotel vs this 4 stars or may 5 star coz of its location, the Chittorgarh hotel was much much much better and welcoming. Udaipur is a lovely town. But the choice of hotel will matter a lot. Ao read this review and do not stay here. We literally thought paying so much will gv us some better treatment but the room was also pathetic basic looking. Hyped hotel not worth.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ruchiigada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Muskan from F & B done a great job good service all the time smiling face while service , good way of talking , excellent work , well done muskaan .service was very good . I visited two times of the hotel I observed muskaan do the work with dedication & hard word all the best for future

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashwin-325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Ashwin,

Thank you for booking your stay at Hotel Sarovar On Pichola. It's been a pleasure for us to have hosted you and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the visit. Thanks also to spread your appreciation on our services and recognition the efforts of staff; we are very grateful to you for that.

Furthermore, we anticipate many more visits from you in the future.

Customer Relationship Team l Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

I stated for 2 days at hotel sarovar and honestly for the price paid it was really worth it, the rooms were super clean and hygienic. The bed was very comfy and larger. Lake view was just fabulous, will recommend this to anyone visiting udaipur

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maheshsuthar05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Maheshsuthar,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share it with us. We are delighted that we were able to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again!

Warm Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews