We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$63
Priceline$119
Hotels.com$63
Travelocity$63
Trip.com$118
Tripadvisor$63
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
240
165
49
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
165
49
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view rooftop restaurant city palace room window hotel is located nice hotel excellent view hotel review narrow lane old city night view bagore ki haveli walking distance hotel staff family trip nice stay room service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

The stay was quite pleasant.
The place was very well maintained and the staff was polite and friendly.
The place Is very close to the town, you will get all the basic necessities in the nearby shops.
Overall a very good place to stay

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aakash1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Aakash1525,

Thank you for your lovely review and recent stay with us at Hotel Sarovar. We are thrilled that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and that you were particularly impressed with the staff. We are committed to creating memorable experiences for our guests and happy that we could so do.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon for your next stay.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

Nice stay. Nice look. Peaceful stay. Good staff. Good service. I had booked with travel agent which gives me instant reference number. It was good experience. Rooms were also nice. Breakfast is also good

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ridhaanbhartia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Ridhaanbhartia,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sarovar for your stay. We are thankful for your wonderful rating and feedback. We are glad that we could meet your expectations and make your stay an awesome experience. It was a pleasure to hosting you. Further, we look forward your next visit again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2022

Visted Udaipur and stayed at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola on 21/3/22...Booked it thr Texatrove on MMT.
Its right bang on Lake Pichola, Awesome view of the Lake, Great Ambience and very homely staff.
Their roof top restaurant has amazing day-night view. The food at their restaurant is amazing and also have a decent Bar counter.
The lake facing rooms are quite big, with decent furnishing and bathroom facility.
Happy with our stay and surely recommend the hotel.

Room tip: Lake facing rooms on all levels-floors
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitesh1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Hitesh1304,

It was a pleasure to host you at the Hotel Sarovar.

Knowing that you had an amazing experience and that you are now promoting the resort is a heartwarming feeling! Thank you for your feedback. We express gratitude for appreciating our staff, ambiance and the view. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this platform. We are hoping to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022 via mobile

It was an amazing experience and room was superb. We had a great experience staying at Hotel Sarovar. The room was having mesmerizing view, specially in morning. We would love to visit again in future with family as well.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jitr2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you with us at Hotel Sarovar and we are glad that we were able to live up with your expectation. Our team takes great pride in creating fond memories for all our guests and we are delighted to learn that you left with a positive impression of the hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you and your family back in near future.

Warm regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022 via mobile

Really enjoyed stay at Hotel Sarovar. Good suits with Lake view stay. Breakfast was really good and the most beautiful thing is.. Evening at Shamiana.. Enjoyed a lot with my wife.. Live music at Lake View restaurant was really awesome. Must visit place in Udaipur... Having wonderful memories with the place I surely visit again

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank therealprem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us at Hotel Sarovar and for sharing your feedback. We are committed to creating memorable experiences for our guests and are pleased that we were able to go above and beyond to exceed your expectations. We are more than thrilled to read that you've enjoyed the quality of our hotel.

We look forward to your return and welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews