We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Priceline
$56
View deal
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
Booking.com$58
Hotels.com$50
Hurb$60
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
230
163
48
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
163
48
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view rooftop restaurant city palace room window hotel is located excellent view hotel review nice hotel old city narrow lane night view walking distance hotel staff family trip jagdish temple nice stay room service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

Good experience,nice property, tasty food overall enjoyed alot .Must visit heaven on earth.Beautifull lakes,royal palace and variety of food nearby lake.And beautiful temples also.And boat rides are enjoyable also.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Megmaspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to receive such a wonderful review. We are glad that you could take advantage of the facilities available at our hotel and also you enjoyed every bit of your stay.

Further, we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

Rooms are extremely tiny. Bathrooms are even tinier.Private vehicles will not reach the hotel, minimum extra fare of Rs 100 will be charged for to and fro from hotel. Staff is not well trained. Please don't plan your stay with this hotel, save your trip from getting ruined. Room for triple occupancy is a scam, with extra bed there's no space to even walk.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 491shreyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are disappointed that we could not meet your expectation. However, we would like to clarify that the rooms are very much enough for double occupancy and the room sizes are already mentioned on the online portals. Also public parking is just at a distance of 500 meters from the hotel, if you contacted the hotel we would have helped you get an auto rickshaw. The staff are very well trained however will have check on the same.

Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

Loved the view, service was good too. The location is not accessible by car. Food and drinks in the restaurant are expensive. room price was on higher side because of the peak season, otherwise it’s worth it. You’ll be paying for the view only, the rooms are decent enough but not luxurious.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank doctorkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Dear Karan,

Thank you very much for your visit and your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the advantages and the view of the hotel and that we were able to convince you with our cordiality. We would be delighted to welcome you again as guests at the Hotel Sarovar On Pichola.

Best regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022

The location is great but Rooms were not so clean. There is no lift and also, restaurants very poorly maintained. Quality of the food was not so great. Also, hardly anything in the buffet menu.
Overall, bad experience. Checked out very next day and moved on to other hotel.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer827738
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sarovar

Since we strive for the best, we are disappointed that you are not satisfied with the stay. I would like to reassure you that we have noted your feedback and shared it with the management for immediate improvements.

We hope to see you at Hotel Sarovar in near future, and this time we shall make sure that everything will be in place. And you will leave with a happy note.

Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022

We booked bamboo saa resort for 2 nights and 3 days to celebrate New year celebration....It was so memorable stay with family..Hi - Tea games enjoyed a lot with Ms Sarvjeet Kaur... Overall very nice experience... Everything was so good

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 25743anshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments with us.

As you know we aim to provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments.

Appreciate your for your kind words for Ms. Sarvjeet Kaur. Needless to say, your feedback will surely motivate the team to constantly strive for excellence.

Thank you once again for choosing us and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar On Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews