We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
US$ 56
US$ 39
View Deal
SAVE US$ 17
Expedia.comUS$ 56
eDreamsUS$ 56
Booking.comUS$ 56
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
183
138
46
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
138
46
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view rooftop restaurant city palace room window hotel review excellent view parking facility gangaur ghat hotel is located old city recommend this hotel nice hotel narrow lane excellent place to stay night view walking distance hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Non Lake Facing rooms are average. But Overall property is quite good. Maybe Lake Facing rooms are better. Sangria bar is quite expensive. I would give 3.5 stars and prices are affordable and Service is good.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darsh013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sarovar for your stay. It was a pleasure to hosting you at our property.
We hope you enjoy our valuable stay at our property.

Further, we look forward to your next visit again soon.

Regards,

Customers Relationship team | Hotel Sarovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Overall Everything was Perfect and Comfortable.
The only Thing which Bothered us is that They Charged us For cutlery in the Room.
I.e For Plates and Spoons. Charges were added in our bill. Being a 4 star Property. This doesn’t suits to the property.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SiddharthAmar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sarovar for your stay and taking your time out to write a review.

We are thankful for your fantastic rating and encouraging review. We are glad that you liked the location and accommodation as well. We are glad to know that you liked the food and services of good quality. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you.

Further, we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Regards

Customers Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

The place is lovely and gives you the heritage feel. The food here is really lip smacking and finger licking good!!!!

Hygienic and clean staff will help you with all the needs that you have during your stay..

Close your eyes and book your stay here!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nairanujv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read about your stay at Hotel Sarovar.

We are glad to know that you could take advantage of all the activities and enjoyed your stay. We are happy that your stay was an amazing experience.

Regards,

Customers Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

I stayed here with my friend. It was slightly difficult for us to get to the hotel as the last 100 meters of roads were all dug up for some sewage work. However, once we entered our room all our complaints were gone. Our room was right above the Pichola lake and the views were incredible. 

The linens and towels were okayish but justified for the price we paid. The rooftop restaurant serves good food and the staff is very accommodating. We had requested biscuits with tea which was not available in the hotel, the waitstaff volunteered to get us a packet from a local shop, we highly appreciated his gesture. 
At the time of checkout, the hotel arranged for our luggage transport to our cab, which further improved our experience.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soumyasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Sounds like you certainly enjoyed the beautiful lake view and the rooftop, we are so glad that we could make your stay wonderful.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you.

We look forward to your next visit again soon.

Regards

Customers Relationship Team | Hotel Sarovar on Pichola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Service and staff management was good. Had a great experience during our stay.Enjoyed the lake view room but only problem we faced is that the hotel is located at centre of the city so we faced problem while pick up and drop as four wheeler could not be parked at the hotel due to ongoing smart city expansion.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leoden123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Sarovar on Pichola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure hosting you at Hotel Sarovar. We are glad to receive such a wonderful review from our guests. We are happy that we could make your stay comfortable.

Further, we look forward to your next visit again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l Hotel Sarovar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews