We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$44
View deal
Booking.com$44
FindHotel$44
Agoda.com$44
eDreams$44
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
207
141
64
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
141
64
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant lake pichola city palace sitting area old city india mattresses banks rickshaw heritage properties lakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021

I am normally not the person to write reviews (bad ones are even rare than the good ones) but this stay has been NOTHING short of 'amazing'.
Initially, we were very worried about the Old City lanes to get here but we were pleasantly surprised to find the roads leading to the property were well maintained thanks to the effort of the property owner. (yes, you have to take an auto.. so please, for the people that do not want to tread over anywhere else than a red carpet .. stay away. This place is beyond you and rightly so )

Met Divyarishi on arrival late in the eve and he added to the charm of the lovely place in more ways than one. Once we set foot inside the property, we were kicking ourselves for having left checking in at the last moment after the city visit.(we were unbelievably stupid in our expectations) Else, I swear , we may not have left the property at all for sight seeing.
They have a great library, a roof deck with breath taking views and every room is unique. Comfort plays in a major role with firm mattresses , cleanliness and staff that smile even after lugging your demands 3 flights up the stairs.

Had a lovely catch up with Divyarishi and I have to say we are all pretty much jealous and we admire him for his commitment. It takes much more to KEEP what you have than just inherit and he is a total sweetheart ! - very attentive to every guest. He even got us dinner reservations at places that were 'fully booked' over just a phone call - his network in the area is such and he has done it without blinking and even went out of his way to suggest places in Jodhpur for our next stop,

To summarise, do not underestimate the time it will take absorbing Kankarwa Haveli. MAKE TIME ! It is absolutely well worth it.. the best for the last..is the phenomenal views of Lake Pichola .. you get what you see and one of the rarest of rare properties who would rather like to surprise you with their quality than promising the sun and moon in one sky before hand like the others. Totally understated in their desc.

If i am ever back in Udaipur, I know where we will stay !

Room tip: Lake View Suites are the BEST
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radhika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

So, there are hotels designed to give a feel of heritage property. And then, there are hotels that are actually ancestral homes. Homes that are more than 250 years old.
From the architecture to the vibe and basic yet sufficient amenities, these ancestral homes lure you with their old-world charm. After staying at a few places with the look and feel of a heritage property, I longed for a stay in an actual heritage property. But then, it’s not easy to come across one. Even if you come across one, it’s not easy to ascertain the ‘authenticity of the claimed heritage’.
Kankarwa Haveli puts all these doubts to rest. Located right on the edge of the Lake Pichola, just a couple of buildings away from the City Palace, this Haveli gives you an unhindered and unforgettable view of the lake Pichola.
So, what makes this property special? Especially, in a city like Udaipur, where there are properties at almost every step. To start with, the place has an unmatched vibe. There’s so much of positivity in the property that you feel it, from the moment you step in. The rooms aren’t identical, like it’s the case in most of the contemporary properties. And together, it gives you the feeling of staying in a well-maintained ancestral property with all the basic amenities. Secondly, the view of the lake from most of the rooms and an unmatched view from the rooftop restaurant, makes the property a sure addition to your consideration set. Third, there is an amazing feeling of peace within the property. Whether you decide to stay in your room or just sit in the restaurant gazing at the majestic Lake Pichola and the lights and colours of the properties around it, you’ll feel the peace. In addition to these bits, the owner Divyarishi with his warm and welcoming smile will go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as it gets. Patient, efficient and eager to help you, he will keep you hooked with the stories of the property and will also do the needful to make your stay memorable.
So, are you still looking for more reasons? The furniture, the architecture of the rooms and the windows present you with an experience that lets you do a bit of time travel. Once inside the room, there’s this feeling of travelling back in time. Amazing, right?
In a nutshell, if you are also a fan of heritage properties, this one is a ‘must-consider’ option. No wonder, many argue with conviction that this figures amongst the best and highly recommended heritage properties in the city.
Check it out, for a true Udaipur experience.

Room tip: Some rooms have an awesome view of the lake, esp the one at the ground floor.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JyotirajHazarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

It's on laal Ghat at Lake pichola
Rishi is a great host who made us feel like home , we were lucky to get lake view 1st floor delux room , quiet spacious and it could accomodate even 4 guest . We were there for a day but I still wish we could have stayed more . We took lunch on terrace a good home cooked food we had egg curry and cheese paratha.

Every thing was picture perfect and cleanliness was one thing which was mesmerising . This is 250 year old haweli and sitting on window could give entire view of lake .

Keep doing good team , loved your stay .god bless you

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank StayBanaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2020

We stayed here over Holi and the hotel put on a very good party ( lots of dye and a band and snacks). I think it may have been for a tour party, but as independent travellers we joined in and no-one objected.
Our room on the front had the most lovely view over the Lake Pichola and the room was spacious and clean.
There was a restaurant area on the roof which had the most fantastic view, but was sadly underused. We had a very basic breakfast there but no dinner was served ( though there was a good restarant nearby). We had a drink up there each evening but the seating was pretty basic and no nuts or snacks were served. This is an opportunity that could be really worked up as it is such a lovely view in the evening.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank southcoastbrit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Kankarva Haveli is a place where you can feel the real and an authentic aroma of Udaipur. It lies in the old city of the town which is really the best part..We were provided with a beautiful lakeside view room.The quintessential element which is *Food* was served with due love and happiness by the chef Sunder Singh who added his flavours of magic to the dishes served by his companion *Satvir* *Singh* with great affection and love..**Divyarishi** and *Rudrarangda* the owners,both are really helpful and careful for their guests,they take care of the little things from the accommodation to the serving quality of food. We are thankful to them for booking a table for dinner at *Amrai* restaurant .
In all, this is a place to be kept in the rim of the bucket list for sure and Highly recommended...!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KANWALJIT1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews