We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Priceline
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Booking.com$40
Hotels.com$72
Travelocity$72
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
120
24
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
120
24
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a true boutique hotel cozy home food is freshly prepared lal maas small pool family or friends private terrace royal suite spacious rooms day bed heritage home senior citizens non vegetarian smiling faces luxurious stay old city excellent hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

I must say that it’s the best boutique hotel in Udaipur, with the beautiful lake view.
The staff is very polite and courteous. Entire property is very hygienic and clean following all the covid protocols.
The most important part is food weather its Vegetarian of Non Vegetarian food specially lal Maas, chicken bhujma , and how can one miss the authentic food of Rajasthan- Daal Bati which is best at Akshay Niwas.
Also the parking is hastle free. One can easily get right up to the hotel unlike other hotels by the lake.
Have recommended many of our clients and most of them from different states stayed at Akshay Niwas and they were very much satisfied with their stay.
Would highly recommend this place weather it’s work or leisure. One should not miss one of the best place in Udaipur near the lake.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Khaturiarinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

The best part of the stay is the location it’s in the centre of the city and still very scenic. The Service of the staff was top notch they were polite with smiling faces and very attentive and it was just exceptional service. The food was amazing and the hospitality was outstanding. The manager was cooperative and very attentive even for a late night check-in, the room was beautiful along with the private terrace and very large bathrooms. The best part is the hygiene and clean swimming pool and other spaces and so are the private dining rooms.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ranawatchandrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the akshay niwas recently. We spent some time sightseeing in and around udaipur but the time we spent in the property was the highlight of our trip.

The property was everything we could have hoped and more. The accommodation, the food, the hospitality, the staff, the location and the grounds, everything and everyone was absolutely amazing.

Excellent hospitality, beautiful property, Nature at your doorstep everyday.

Royal Rajasthani hospitality is what you get from the staff, really well behaved.

Everything about this place is beautiful and brings back good memories.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 166prahlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2021

Akshay nivas palace is absolutely beautiful place. The rooms are so specious ,cozy with beautiful view. The staff is just amazing very welcoming and always happy to help … the place is totally worth the price .it’s close to city and still away from chaos

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 980himanship
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

The place and the hospitality of the owners and staff is commendable. They succeed in giving you a royal and homely feeling at the same time. It is definitely a place that one can visit with friends or family, as there is enough privacy even within this small cosy property.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rahid03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews