We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice and peaceful stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Udai Kothi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Udai Kothi
Ranked #24 of 147 Hotels in Udaipur
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice and peaceful stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Nice hotel, well located in Udaipur. Rooms are confortable and very clean.The decoration is a bit old looking. The swimming pool on the roof is very pleasant with a nice view of the city. Staff is welcoming. The chef was away during our stay... the food was less than average and the service very slow...
Overall, we had a nice time at Udai Kothi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laetitia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    324
    119
    56
    63
See reviews for
210
386
41
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

If you choose to go to Udaipur, then this is the place to be. We had a lake view suite and we nore disapoointed. Great rooms, marbel bathroom and romantic details made our stay pleasant and comfortable. The roof terrace gives stunning views over the lake. What made this hotel outstanding was the owner and his family. All of them were super friendly, attentive & professional. It is quite obvious that the staff enjoyes working for them. All in all a superb stay! Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lasolisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Was trying to book this hotel and had a few few email exchanges, to negotiate the rates since was trying to booking in an offseason. When i called them up to finalize the stay and introduced myself, a reply, "we are not selling vegetables and you cannot negotiate in this manner". Completely shocked and taken aback, i requested to speak to someone senior. The lady replied, "I am the owner of this property, and there is no one senior to me", and the phone was banged on my face.
Extremely disappointed with the rude behaviour, considering this appears to be a better hotel in Udaipur. The least you would expect someone in the hotel industry is to be polite, and respect potential customers.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sgij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Everything was excellent staff,place, room..... and the best was the roof top restaurant at night
with live music and delicious food.

we had the suite room... and it was the best so far on our trip in rajasthan.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-UK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was not my first choice of hotels in Udaipur, but travel agency switched us here. We stayed 3 nights. It was good luck for us as we loved our room and the rooftop restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. We got good service from both restaurant and front desk. Additionally, they made dinner reservations for us at other properties and handled our inquiries with professionalism. We liked the location and enjoyed walking out of the tourist area into the residential neighborhood away from the lake. I wished we had time to enjoy rooftop pool as it looked fantastic.

Room Tip: If steps are a problem, advise as not all rooms have elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jschuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#13 of 147 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#14 of 147 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#25 of 147 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#11 of 147 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.3 km away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#8 of 147 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.0 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#6 of 147 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Udai Kothi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Udai Kothi

Property: Hotel Udai Kothi
Address: O/S Chand Pole | outside Chandpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#23 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,856 - ₹ 32,381
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Udai Kothi 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Though within a short, pleasant stroll from the heart of old city, Udai Kothi is remarkable for its tranquility and magnificence.Conceptualized, designed, created and run by Kunwar Vishwavijay and his wife Bhuwneshwari Kumari, Udai Kothi is a superbly modern hotel, which pampers you with all the facilities, amenities and luxuries a 21st century traveler expects. While Udai Kothi is modern at heart, the owners have made every effort to incorporate all those architectural and decorative features that make living in the city of Udaipur a pleasure. Udai Kothi offers guests the best of both worlds; the latest standards, blending happily with old-world charm.The elegant rooftop restaurant with its cool palm court makes a perfect retreat the midday heat. Dine in the evening in a romantic ambience, muted lighting, gentle music, shining cutlery and spotless napery. The reflection of the illuminated palaces in the waters of the lake and the twinkling lights of the city won’t fail to enchant you. We offer a high standard of cuisine form a comprehensive menu. Upon the terrace discover a perfect spot to relax, or swim in Udaipur’s only rooftop pool; away form the noise and bustle of the city street with the restaurant close-at-hand to supply you with drinks, snacks or meals, and musical entertainment in the evening.Each guestroom has its own character and style, with carefully selected furniture, soft furnishings and décor; and a delightful view that can be savored form the jharokha (window seat). Spacious lawns stretch out on the South side of the hotel, bordered with multicolored climbing Bougainvillea and other beautiful shrubs and flowers, an ideal venue for large celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Udai Kothi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Udai Kothi Udaipur
Udai Kothi Hotel
Hotel Udai Kothi Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing