We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$88
View deal
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$72
View deal
eDreams$84
FindHotel$75
Etrip$75
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
424
395
119
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
395
119
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant lake pichola city palace heritage hotel small balcony old city narrow lanes first floor hotel is located ground floor night view tuk tuk beautiful view boat ride room service is delicious food ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is actually a heritage property converted into an elegant hotel. opted for a lakeside room. The room turned out to be exactly as shown in hotel website. Beautiful, antique decor combined with modern amenities.

The lakeside room had a small alcove for the Lakeview, with a neat private sitting arrangement. This is a big plus.

The breakfast is served on ground floor, where one gets a glimpse of the magnificent collection of chandeliers above and other regalia. Seating by the lake is a charming option. That is the second plus.

Check out their rooftop restaurant at night. Even in December, we enjoyed the Lakeview at night by a flametorch. Food is quite good. That is a plus.

Minus point is that it is inside the narrow lanes of old Udaipur.

Overall, we had a very satisfying stay at the hotel. The view was simply superb.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Buluinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2021 via mobile

The best hotel in udaipur...i had a grt stay here..the staff was really helpfull and grt with there response..love the stay would recomend everyone to have a stay here and food was extra ordinary with the view from my room...
Thnx a lot to the team and espically tilak ji and manoharji...

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rivaan412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2021

The view from the rooms and their rooftop restaurant was mesmerising! A very comfortable stay with excellent food and the cherry on the cake was Yudishter's hospitality. He went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of and apart from making recommendations he spoiled us by making reservations when we wanted to eat out. Stay nowhere else in udaipur!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnnanyaSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

By far, one of the best hotels I've visited...The rooms were neat & clean, comfortable & had a fantastic view of the mesmerizing lake. One must visit the rooftop restaurant (Uppre) for an amazing dinning experience along with the view. Grateful to all the staff who went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. I really appreciate the excellent hospitality and lastly, not to forget my friend Aspen always welcoming the guest with a wag...

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnnoraFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2021

It’s really a classic hotel to stay in.
We stayed in a suite room which was too good. It’s was just amazing and the two jharokha’s in the room .
One with swing and one with low sitting.
You get the best view .It was quiet a retreat. Chill in the bath tub and sit by the windows .and looking at the beautiful view outside.
The staff here is also helpful. Room service is really quick and helpful.
Mr. Yudisther , who welcomes you with warm smile and is really a great host .
It was a good stay overall

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bhakti999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews