We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
419
395
118
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
395
118
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant lake pichola city palace heritage hotel old city first floor narrow lane hotel is located night view the ground floor tuk tuk beautiful view boat ride room service is delicious food balcony ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. First of all even though their website shows on site parking facility available but the hotel is in a very narrow lane and difficult for cars to pass through. Also the area was going through massive renovation and most of the nearby roads are dug up (not hotel's fault of course). They arrange for a parking in a restaurant which is near Fatesh Sagar lake and arrange the transfer in an auto rickshaw. There are construction work going on so not the cleanest place to be in. The check in was smooth, the reception was kind enough to explain us about what we can do in Udaipur and also arranged for us the sunset boat ride which was very nice experience. The room was spacious, bed was big and firm which I liked. The bathroom needs upgrade (the shower was not working and they did not have a hand shower). Housekeeping was efficient and service was quick. We had a lake facing room but be careful about the pigeons which fly through the balcony. The breakfast options were very limited and very average food. We tried their Upre restaurant. The food was ok. Overall good but very average stay and as per my view this stay was overpriced. Thank you.

Room tip: Go for the lake facing room as city facing room has no view.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjaysaha81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

I had booked the hotel for 2 days and it was the most beautiful hotel ever. I have listed all pros and cons below

Pros:
1.Superb location, right on Lake Pichola
2.Rooms with lake view are to die for. You can sit the entire day watching lake and birds
3.Rooms are good with all basic amenities
4.They have complimentary richshaw service to take you to nearest parking since cars can't reach the hotel directly. (Autos ask for Rs 100 for every ride)
5.Food was great, seating spaces were amazing too
6.Price is very economical and affordable
7.Rooftop restaurant is unbelievable- service by Mr Keshu Patel was impressive. Loved how he recognised us next day and took great care of us!!!
8.Their boat ride is way better and cheaper than that of City palace for sunset view

Cons:
1.Bathrooms have gone outdated and should be replaced/repaired

Alll in all loved the place, thoroughly enjoyed and would want to come back here!!! Please visit without any second thoughts!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CuriousTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2021

Great view from room and rooftop restaurant, rooms worth staying in, the staff is very polite, courteous & helpful. Met another good person the G.M of the hotel Mr. Yudhishthir Singh, took his advise on few aspects and they probed to be extremely good. Decent breakfast buffet as well. In short a must place to stay if in Udaipur ... Cheers

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ANCHITAGARWAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Great view, rooms worth staying in and the staff is very polite, courteous & helpful. Decent breakfast buffet as well.
Definitely try their restaurant 1559, the food is amazing. The ambiance is also worth visiting.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank taniyaarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Fabulous stay, beautiful property, very hospitable staff and the operation manager Mr. Yudhishthir made us feel extremely comfortable..truly a wonderful experience and whenever we come down to Udaipur, we know where to stay!!! And yeah..amazing food..the laal maas at Upreh, their roof top restaurant has a breathtaking view and delicious food..truly amazing

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MarkParakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews