We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$ 50
Booking.comUS$ 50
Trip.comUS$ 69
eDreamsUS$ 50
TripadvisorUS$ 50
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
404
394
117
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
404
394
117
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant lake pichola city palace heritage hotel old city first floor narrow streets approach road night view ground floor tuk tuk excellent view boat ride jagdish temple delicious food balcony ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited here in the month of March , Arni Hospitaity served us the best food and services.. the staff was very polite and friendly.. Mr. Rajesh Singh helped us with the Transport services... They also served us the Rajasthani Thali which was very delicious and very reasonable .. I would love to come back here very soon

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hansikahydrebad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the stay,hotel staff is couteous,Loved interacting with the manager Mr. Yudhishter.
Would recommend.
Loved the food and and the location,cant stress enough how helpful the staff of the hotel is.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sahebsingh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a standard room from booking.com, when reached i see tiny, dirty & dark room with no view at all. There is not even a common sitting area to relax - every part of hotel is reserved & you need to pay for everything. Not worthy at all. Breakfast has very limited options & unhealthy also.

Not recommended at all!

Room tip: tiny room, rude staff, dirty room, dark room, do not book
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathan_Malviya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay at the lake Pichola. The reception and housekeeping staff were very helpful. At the breakfast counter Imtiaz khan dazzled with varieties of fluffy omelettes Manohar also was one to be remembered. All in all a place well worth staying and watching the city palace whole day

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank patelvinit1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and well located. Very popular with honeymooners. We paid extra for a lake facing room, but unfortunately did not actually spend a lot of time at the hotel.
Their furniture and appliances are a bit dated, and there wasn’t enough lighting in the room we were allotted (half of the light fixtures were missing lightbulbs). Buffet breakfast was ample. Restaurant was overcrowded and waits are usual, even with reservation. Front desk staff appeared clueless on tours and travel, though restaurant, cleaning staff and guards were very friendly.
In spite of the great location: there were roads being dug up when we visited, which made accessing the hotel on a vehicle time consuming and difficult.

After 3 nights, we only saw the manager on the last day. He spoke to us at length and shared lots of tips on Udaipur when we were checking out. But then again, he did this with other guests who were checking out as well, and asking folks for reviews on Tripadvisor. This put us off a bit; I mean, it makes more sense to have such information when one is checking in. We did not find any great differentiator from other hotels around, all of which offer rooftop restaurants and views of the lake.

Advice to management: please ensure front desk staff are well advised and at least keep maps of the city and surroundings. And maybe a couple of information leaflets for folks checking in. Kindly clean the balconies and numerous cobwebs on the restaurant railings regularly.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RRay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews