We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
389
389
116
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
389
116
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant lake pichola city palace old city narrow streets hotel is located approach road ground floor night view tuk tuk excellent view jagdish temple boat ride delicious food balcony ambience india
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time in Udaipur & our first stay at the Lake Pichola Hotel. Its safe to say we will be staying again whenever we next venture to the city of lakes. Our suite stay offorded us two private viewing balconies, each with a 180 degree view of the stunning lake Pichola.

There was a wide variety of breakfast items to choose from & the dishes were changed each morning. I would highly recomment taking your plate outside to eat on the ground floor balcony alongside the lake for maximum serenity!

Restaurnant Upré not only offers stunning day/night time views but also one of the better dining experiences in the city.

My recipee for a memorable stay = Enjoy a long hot shower, wrap up in one of the hotel supplied robes for extra comfort & spend half the day in your balcony, soaking up the view of the lake while you recharge your batteries!

Thankyou Mr Yudhistir Singh for the best hotel stay in my 2 years of living in India!

Regards,
Aaron D.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aarondrew89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a excellent stay with the hotel food and service was excellent... Love the stay after the long hectic trip the service and food made me relaxed Mr.shivam was very kind and gentle and looked after us very nicely happy to stay with them.These two days with them was nice...kudos to Mr.Shivam and team excellent people's.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Viswajit12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the attempt to take a break from the chaotic year 2020, we chose to stay at the idyllic Lake Pichola hotel in Udaipur!

Being right on the famous Pichola lake, it can truly satisfy your desire to get the true essence of Udaipur - the city of lakes, with the most gorgeous backdrop of its skyline!

Indulge in a feast with an unobstructed view at their spectacular rooftop restaurant - upré, witness the true rajputana hospitality or simply enjoy the live folk music, the restaurant offers a zillion reasons to visit, and revisit! Even though this was our 6th visit to the restaurant, each visit adds to the countless memories the place has to offer. This time it gave us a new friend - Yudhister Singh, who looks after the hotel the restaurant, and the guests and makes sure you leave with unheard stories of the Rajasthani heritage!

With its peaceful ambience and charming, spoiling touches, you’ll definitely want to revisit! I surely will.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kbhoyar_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Me and my wife visited them for our honeymoon, Yudhistir Singh was the most amazing host and made our stay very special.

Upre is one of the best restuarants in terms of food and ambience, Chauhanji (ex Indian army) made sure that had a wonderful experience at the restaurnat !

The best part is you are bang on Lake Pichola and the view from our the room is mesmerising !

Thanks Team Lake Pichola for hosting us !

Room tip: They have suits too but you have to book it on the reception itself its not available for online booking !
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadtravellerDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days in December and instantly fell in love with the decor of the room and attached balcony offering a panoramic view of Lake Pichola, hence the name of the hotel. Rooms, lobby, reception were very well lit up and had ethnic decor, everything was neat and clean. During our stay we had dinner at their roof top restaurant Upre which offered a breathtaking view of Lake Pichola. The sumptuous dinner amidst soothing live Flute and Tabla recital, what more can one ask for!
We would especially like to thank the General Manager, Mr Yudhishthir, who went out of his way to cater to all our requirements, without his hospitality our stay at Udaipur wouldn’t have been so memorable and fun filled.
Thank you so much Mr Yudhishthir.
Thanks to the entire cooperative staff.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ruchijain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews