We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and beautiful hotel”
Review of Lake Pichola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Pichola Hotel
Ranked #36 of 178 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights,Visited with my family and friends, the.location , interiors and rooms are grewt, especially the lakenview rooms.The food for breakfast needs lot of improvement and needs a bit more variety. The staff is good but still needs to be sensitive to the customer especially the reception desk, for eg i had to leave at 5 and they said we dont have bell boys for getting the luggage down.. I think there is room for improvement

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Akash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

54 - 58 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

I rate this hotel with one star as I have been having a very frustrating experience. I booked this hotel direct and paid in full as requested to reserve out room. I usually use Agoda but they seemed to have used up their allocation of the rooms we wanted to book. Sadly owing to a change in plan I had to cancel in accordance with their booking terms which offers free refund on cancellations and full refund up to 21 days before arrival. As this was all 6 months ahead of our arrival I did not imagine there would be any problem. This was 4 months ago and despite many many (like 20 emails and 4 phone calls) and understanding the banking system in India may be a little slow.. I am still waiting for my refund and feel they have no intention of honouring the terms of the booking. I have been told about 10 times now I will receive the refund in 5 days, 10 days, next week,... I have travelled to India 3 times and have never encountered such a problem and whilst I have been very patient I am now just extremely dissatisfied and feel a hotel with this level of service is verging on dishonesty and should be treated with the utmost caution. Should I receive my refund as promised I will update this post to reassure you. PS I did not travel in July this was when I made the booking!

Room Tip: We chose the suites with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank PerthSurfdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We are here second time. Hotel located at lake pichola and very calm atmosphere with nature beauty. Rooms,gallery,balcony are good. Hotel restaurants staff are not so good. All items shows on menu card are not available. Swimming pool is so small like a tub. Most likely things is location is the best of all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank rajdipsinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I wish I could write more in praise of the hotel. But I can't. The location is brilliant, and the rooftop terrace restaurant offers unmatched views of the Lake, and the city beyond. One can spend an entire evening just hanging here, watching the waters and the palace on the other side, and not get bored. Even the rooms that face the lake have fantastic views.

The food is also good - they take extra care to make authentic food if one asks for it.

But these do not cover for the facts that the hotel badly needs maintenance - a coat of paint in the rooms with peeling plaster will be good. The corners of the room (207) look like they have not been cleaned for a century, caked with dirt as they are. And service is mixed and indifferent - slow to respond, clueless when they do (be prepared to repeat instructions many times, for a glass of water at the breakfast restaurant or for a clean bedsheet in the room). The only time the staff (the porters in particularly) show any interest in you is when you check-in, in the hope of tips - seven of them showed up at our door to carry three bags and then just hung around.

The hotel can be great, but fails due to lack of interest and some degree of complacency.

Room Tip: Stay in Deluxe rooms on the second floor that offer a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank anirban72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The only reason that we chose LPH was its location, right by Pichola lake. We forked out a bit more to have our room look over the lake, it was the right decision. We stayed there for 5 nights and our stay was a delight. Like all the old built, it might need a freshing up and it can be noisy, but on the up side, it's has its old charm and character which modern hotel lacked, all the staff members are so friendly and helpful, single out Mr security guard man(I should know his name) I dropped my wallet on my way out and was panicked when I realised I have lost my cards and money, it turned out this honest man kept it for me (as I dropped it at the front of the hotel) 'lucky man' said, indeed. At the end of our stay, the hotel surprised us by gave us a massive cake, for some unknown reason. By the way, have I mentioned a pool of the rooftop look over the old town?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#12 of 178 in Udaipur
2,432 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#47 of 178 in Udaipur
1,142 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#44 of 178 in Udaipur
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#46 of 178 in Udaipur
417 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.4 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 178 in Udaipur
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Pichola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Pichola Hotel

Address: Lake Palace Road | Near Hanuman Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#18 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 4,291 - ₹ 12,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Pichola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Pichola Hotel is a beautiful hotel on the western banks of Pichola Lake. Most of the rooms have have balconies hanging on the lake overlooking the majestic palaces and the walled city of Udaipur. It has a stunning roof top wid 360 degrees view and an elegant restaurant called Upre. It has a palatial lobby with 8 Bohemian chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Ostrovok, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Lake Pichola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Pichola Udaipur
Hotel Lake Pichola
Lake Pichola Hotel Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing