We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Lake-side Hotel at an affordable price”
Review of Lake Pichola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Pichola Hotel
Ranked #20 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Lake Pichola Hotel is located at one of the best spots in Udaipur i.e. right at the edge of the lake Pichola. The hotel has the best:
a) Rooftop Restaurant
b) Balcony overseeing Bagore ki Haveli, City Bridges, Other Prime Lakeside properties
c) Rooms - Clean, Big, good bathrooms

The only issue found is that the noise in one room travels the other i.e. You cant watch TV at a nominal volume at night since the sound amplifies through the walls.

Other than that, nothing to complain but a LOT to remember.

Also, please note that this beatiful lake-side hotel is located at the city centre, has great views, is cheapest among all lake-side hotels and has a very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for lake-side view, preferably corner side exactly overseeing Bagore's Haveli
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitnbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I had visited this place with family. The lake offers boat rides which is costly but worth spending as they take you through entire lake where u cn see back side of city palace,jagdish temple, taj hotel n entire city.. u cn take some great pics.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank amrutawalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

My son gifted this hotel on our annivetrsary we reached on 5 tv den morning from mountain to Udai put on the way to hotel we feels it just old hotel but once we reached at reception of the with lake view feel good rooftop candle light dinner with city palace view we feel like in heaven.. night view of lake was amazing.. One day we shuddered to lake view room no 98 that was lifetime view. With lot of sweet memories thanks to management and staff of the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Swemmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This a nice hotel very quaint and really unusual, I have no idea how old it is but it would have been really something in it's day, room was good quite big with a balcony overlooking the lake and town, hotel is in a very narrow road, it took our taxi 30 to 40 minutes to travel 500yds, quite frustrating. there is a small pool on the roof with the restaurant but we did not eat there after previous reviews, breakfast was good, but was let down by the requirement of tips from all the staff, it was lovely to finish breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake. It was quite difficult to find a nice restaurant for evening, but settled on the Hari Garh just outside the hotel, very good with great views.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank togoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This place is on opposite side of Udaipur fort. We had just dinner at this place and did not stay in this hotel.

So no room review as such. The Terrace restaurant was great - subly lit - with amazing view of the Udaipur palace. Food was great, service was good.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suhas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 165 in Udaipur
2,321 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.4 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#21 of 165 in Udaipur
1,067 reviews
0.2 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#15 of 165 in Udaipur
1,375 reviews
1.2 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Pichola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Pichola Hotel

Address: Lake Palace Road | Near Hanuman Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 4,301 - ₹ 14,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Pichola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Pichola Hotel is a beautiful hotel on the western banks of Pichola Lake. Most of the rooms have have balconies hanging on the lake overlooking the majestic palaces and the walled city of Udaipur. It has a stunning roof top wid 360 degrees view and an elegant restaurant called Upre. It has a palatial lobby with 8 Bohemian chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Lake Pichola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Pichola Udaipur
Hotel Lake Pichola
Lake Pichola Hotel Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing