We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mesmerizing”
Review of Lake Pichola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Pichola Hotel
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Booked this place through a recommendation, and trust me i was more than happy when i arrived at the hotel. A very courteous set of staff, best view ,comfortable rooms and beautiful decor. The property has a old mystical yet the trendy look and is very well maintained. Its situated perfectly , just giving you the right view of lake and city palace (try for lake view room). Just serene and mesmerizing!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riti19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Lake Pichola Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We got confused with another hotel with a similar name but this one unlike the other is on the lake. The roof top restaurant and rooms are beautiful especially if you book lake view.

The location is central and close to the main sites with 5 mins walking

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jambo0559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We had a lake view room and weren't disappointed, was great to sit on the balcony having a cup of tea as the world went by. There's a feel of luxury and calm to the place which is very welcome after a day of travelling or sightseeing.

The trip through the narrow lanes to find the hotel was well worth it. Although the hotel is tucked away it's only a short stroll from the main sights.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FeefonaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Great location. Reached there through winding quaint small lanes. Warm helpful staff, most willing to assist.

We took a Deluxe lake facing room. Very nice. Absolutely clean (which is a top priority with us).

Wasn't very happy with the buffet breakfast the first morning but after having put forth my complaint to the Restaurant manager, Ms. Bhawna Singh, we got great hot breakfast the next two days. Ms. Singh is very pleasant, helpful and very receptive to suggestions.

UPRE, the terrace restaurant is an absolute MUST!!!! Absolutely awesome view, wonderful service, great food.

Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sulakmaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Lake Pichola hotel is little inside the main roads. when i was reaching there, i was like, where have i booked but next morning , i had no doubts left in my mind. It was right on the lake with amazing lake view, close to boating an other walking places. This resort provides one of the best dinner setup overlooking lake pichola.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SPd1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,300 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.4 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 163 in Udaipur
3,057 reviews
1.2 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,727 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#21 of 163 in Udaipur
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Pichola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Pichola Hotel

Address: Lake Palace Road | Near Hanuman Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 3,161 - ₹ 13,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Pichola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Pichola Hotel is a beautiful hotel on the western banks of Pichola Lake. Most of the rooms have have balconies hanging on the lake overlooking the majestic palaces and the walled city of Udaipur. It has a stunning roof top wid 360 degrees view and an elegant restaurant called Upre. It has a palatial lobby with 8 Bohemian chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Lake Pichola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Pichola Udaipur
Hotel Lake Pichola
Lake Pichola Hotel Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing