We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”
Review of Lake Pichola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Pichola Hotel
Ranked #16 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Great location. Reached there through winding quaint small lanes. Warm helpful staff, most willing to assist.

We took a Deluxe lake facing room. Very nice. Absolutely clean (which is a top priority with us).

Wasn't very happy with the buffet breakfast the first morning but after having put forth my complaint to the Restaurant manager, Ms. Bhawna Singh, we got great hot breakfast the next two days. Ms. Singh is very pleasant, helpful and very receptive to suggestions.

UPRE, the terrace restaurant is an absolute MUST!!!! Absolutely awesome view, wonderful service, great food.

Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sulakmaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    298
    84
    23
    18
See reviews for
198
257
41
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Lake Pichola hotel is little inside the main roads. when i was reaching there, i was like, where have i booked but next morning , i had no doubts left in my mind. It was right on the lake with amazing lake view, close to boating an other walking places. This resort provides one of the best dinner setup overlooking lake pichola.

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPd1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed in a lake facing room for 3 nights. The view of the lake from the room was awesome. The room was also tidy and well furnished.

The hotel is situated in the heart of Udaipur. It is walking distance from the City Palace and Bagore ki Haveli. Autos are easily available on request or one can walk to a nearby auto stand.

The staff were also very courteous and helpful.

The food in the restaurant was good though was not happy with the breakfast. The choices in the buffet were quite limited and the breakfast dishes could have been more tasty. The saving grace was of course the omlette which were done to perfection.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We spent 3 nights here whilst staying in Udaipur. Last year I stayed at the Jagat Niwas hotel across the lake, which was slightly disappointing, so I was looking for something slightly better.
The location of this hotel was good. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
We had a de luxe room overlooking the lake with a small balcony. The room was attractive, but I was really disappointed as the whole room was so grimy. I have stayed in much cheaper hotels and hostels in my travels, but like a certain level of cleanliness, which I have usually found. Our room needed a good scrub and deep clean. The curtains were brown where countless hands had pulled them open or closed. The folder containing information on the hotel's facilities was black with grime, the floor was sticky...
I don't normally write bad reviews so I will not say more.
The rooftop restaurant was delightful and very popular. The food was really good and we had a lovely experience eating there.
This was the one hotel in our trip that was disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017

luxurious, but not too expensive. You have a great view on the lake from most of the rooms. Breakfast is great, the omelette man is an artist. The whole crew is attentive and always helpful. I will come back, for sure

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 161 in Udaipur
2,284 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.4 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 161 in Udaipur
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#8 of 161 in Udaipur
473 reviews
0.4 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 161 in Udaipur
3,000 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#21 of 161 in Udaipur
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Pichola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Pichola Hotel

Property: Lake Pichola Hotel
Address: Lake Palace Road | Near Hanuman Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,529 - ₹ 13,284
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Pichola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Pichola Hotel is a beautiful hotel on the western banks of Pichola Lake. Most of the rooms have have balconies hanging on the lake overlooking the majestic palaces and the walled city of Udaipur. It has a stunning roof top wid 360 degrees view and an elegant restaurant called Upre. It has a palatial lobby with 8 Bohemian chandeliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Lake Pichola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Pichola Udaipur
Hotel Lake Pichola
Lake Pichola Hotel Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing