We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$351
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$349
View deal
Trip.com
$306
View deal
Hotels.com$349
Priceline$320
Travelocity$349
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveller rating
1,108
202
69
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,108
202
69
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset terrace lake pichola luxury suite kheer special thanks crystal gallery hrh group duty manager special mention f b manager royal experience amazing hospitality memorable stay an amazing experience housekeeping staff warm hospitality must visit place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

We were here for her anniversary celebrations and this was the first outing of my three-month-old toddler and Taj Fateh Prakash has left no stone unturned to make it outlet best stay till date..

The kind of hospitality service right from complimentary upgrade to the best possible sweet to the sumptuous food to the ever-growing warmth and thoughtful Ness that Taj has, everything was just perfect.

Would like to mention many names who have made our stay memorable..

Shraddha Gupta, amit Sadhwani,
Rahul Paliwal have been pivotal for our awesome stay.

Hemant, Pavan, prakash, Kishan, Manish and Ramesh have taken care for our anniversary celebrations to be top notch and making the culinary experience inimitable.

Thanks Taj for giving my son and all of us an outstanding experience

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 975dhruvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Nair, General Manager at Taj Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing such encouraging feedback about Taj Fateh Prakash Palace, Udaipur

Our colleagues take great pride and effort in delivering outstanding experiences for our guests. I am delighted to know that we left an indelible impression on you!

It is appreciation and feedback such as this that keeps us motivated to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do.

Your kind words of appreciation will motivate them further to go above and beyond.

We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Dilip Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Such a lovely place! Loved the ambience and hospitality especially from Puneet Kumar and Pawan Kumawat. Very posh. Would love to visit again. The views are really nice and is situated in front of Taj Lake Palace.

Akshit

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ZAkshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Nair, General Manager at Taj Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing such encouraging feedback about Taj Fateh Prakash Palace, Udaipur

Our colleagues take great pride and effort in delivering outstanding experiences for our guests. I am delighted to know that we left an indelible impression on you!

It is appreciation and feedback such as this that keeps us motivated to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do.

Your kind words of appreciation will motivate them further to go above and beyond.

We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Dilip Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

An excellent Palace experience, one which is unparalleled. The Palace is so full of life and has such exclusive areas which are accessible only to those staying in the Palace. The serene environment and the backdrop of lake Palace are so surreal. Highly recommended for people visiting Udaipur.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank virbhadrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Nair, General Manager at Taj Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
I thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and we were able to live up to your expectations.

Our team go above and beyond in enlivening the company’s culture everyday with our guests and I’m glad we could provide you a memorable experience which Taj is known for. We are humbled by your kind words of appreciation for our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards
Dilip Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022 via mobile

We had come for my Daughter birthday celebration & stayed for 2 nights.

My wife & my daughter was very happy for amaging all staff service specially Mr. Kalu singh, Mr. Kishan dangi, Mr. Manish, Mr. Surendra, Mr. Rahul, Mr. Deepak, Mr. Bhupendra & The swimming pool staff & Gym staff behaviour is very good

The sunset view from the hotel is amaging

"Looking forward to many more such visits."

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 241amanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Nair, General Manager at Taj Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
I thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and we were able to live up to your expectations.

Our team go above and beyond in enlivening the company’s culture everyday with our guests and I’m glad we could provide you a memorable experience which Taj is known for. We are humbled by your kind words of appreciation for our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards
Dilip Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Our family stay at Taj Fateh in Udaipur was exceptionally great from the start when we landed in Udaipur. Taj arranged the 2 pick-up cars for the family and the drivers were very pleasant and gave us a historic background of the city on our way to the hotel.
When we were checking into the hotel the staff was very cordial and offered us the best rooms and upgraded us to the best available rooms. The rooms were exceptional with some great views of the lake.
The morning breakfast was fantastic with a mix of local cuisine and continental. Our children requested for some Waffles and they were done to perfection. We used other hotel facilities like the swimming pool and all the staff was very welcoming and made our stay very comfortable. The Golf cart vans were always available to take us around the iconic building.
We have stayed the world over in many hotels, but when it comes to Taj you can't beat them on hospitality, comfort, hotels in a great location, and making your stay comfortable.

Room tip: Great Location & Luxury
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rajivdua213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Nair, General Manager at Taj Fateh Prakash Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
I thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and we were able to live up to your expectations.

Our team go above and beyond in enlivening the company’s culture everyday with our guests and I’m glad we could provide you a memorable experience which Taj is known for. We are humbled by your kind words of appreciation for our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards
Dilip Nair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews