We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Ranked #16 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This place is very nicely located and lives up to its name.

We had a great room and it was clean, and nicely decorated. The hot water wasn't too great as it ran out fairly quickly during a shower. The room service was excellent and the food was awesome with a great menu which was very reasonably priced. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the view from the restaurant was amazing ... especially since the lake was full. Nice atmosphere all around and it's very conveniently located near the tourist sites. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhanu1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 905 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

very nice hotel with a very good restaurant.c entrally located and with fantastic view is a very good choice in udaipur

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonardo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Had a good stay and negotiated a great rate because it was off season.

Only pain was that my room was up 52 stairs and if you want to eat at the restuarant thats more stairs again.

Often the staff were helpful often they were unhelpful and occasionally dismissive

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paddyvogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Udaipur is special and this must be one of the best places to stay, It is cool, clean, with beautiful inner courtyards and a wonderful rooftop restaurant overlooking the lake with its almost nightly firework displays. I have had a lake view room on the two occassions I have stayed here and would recommend them Sunset over the lake as seen from your window is breathtaking. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main sights, although a few yards of steepish road might be too much for some. The staff are helpful and very professional. Easy to arrange a car and driver if you want to travel further afield. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baldeagle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I've been to Venice, and Udaipur has earned its nickname of "the Venice of India". Everywhere is sapphire blue and shimmering white. This was my favorite city in India and I would gladly return. When I did return, I would happily stay at this property, and advise you to do the same. You want an authentic feel of a centuries old palace? This is where you want to stay. A lakeside panorama? Available throughout this property. How about a sane and reasonable rate for great food, cleanliness, and service? You will be glad you reserved a room here. I felt instantly at ease and 'at home', though it was only my second city in India, after Delhi, and my first private, intimate property after Delhi's large, commercial hotel. Jagat Niwas Palace set the standard high for all the hotels I would be visiting later on my trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jancal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,362 reviews
0.2 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 167 in Udaipur
732 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 167 in Udaipur
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.5 km away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#39 of 167 in Udaipur
504 reviews
0.1 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#35 of 167 in Udaipur
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel

Address: 23-25 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 4,900 - ₹ 16,700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajasthan- the state that captures the imagination of everyone who visits it, has stood the test of time and circumstances and till date it retains its heritage, values and traditions. The Rajputs of Rajasthan are famous for their grace, honesty, valour and hospitality. We, the Jagat Collection fraternity, hold these values close to our heart and by reworking these ideas to suit the needs of modern times, proudly present the legacy of ‘living heritage’. Our properties, Jagat Niwas Palace and Dev Niwas, are both heritage mansions staying true to the bygone era in context of the architecture and decor. We aim at not only providing a comfortable and memorable stay but also, to make you a part of our legacy and immerse you in the opulence of Rajasthani culture and hospitality. With more than 35 years of experience in the hospitality industry, our patron - Thakur Devraj Singh Jagat, welcomes you to revel in the effervescence of all that Rajasthan has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagat Niwas Palace Udaipur
Hotel Jagat Niwas Palace
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing