We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$478
Hotels.com$478
Priceline$479
Travelocity$478
Official Site$479
Hurb$490
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,719)
Filter reviews
2,719 results
Traveller rating
2,444
186
47
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,444
186
47
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews semi private pool lake pichola premier room the general manager rose petals best hotels in the world beautiful hotel boat ride city palace like royalty once in a lifetime housekeeping team every corner royal experience indian food special mention memorable experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,719 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

The property is worth a visit
The staff has been the most helpful be it any person
I’ve personally visited other oberoi properties too but this has been the best since‼️
Best time to visit - Winters
The rooms too are very comfortable

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rudra_a3637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaul Amit, Owner at The Oberoi Udaivilas, Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback about The Oberoi Udaivilas on this forum.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our hospitality, rooms and services.

It is our constant endeavor to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours only inspires us to continuously achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Kind regards,

Manav Gopal Mathur
Executive Assistant Manager
manav.mathur@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Spent the weekend there during a business function two weeks back. It's literally a slice of paradise on earth. The employees are out of this world service-minded, truly friendly, knowledgeable, soulful. Most beautiful, quiet location.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank made360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaul Amit, Owner at The Oberoi Udaivilas, Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback about The Oberoi Udaivilas on this forum.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our location, hospitality and services.

The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests - it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Kind regards,

Manav Gopal Mathur
Executive Assistant Manager
manav.mathur@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Beautifully made property with spacious everything. The service is exceptional and they really make you feel like royalty. The food was great too. Thank you for an exceptional experience. Also could you pls arrange for more outdoor seating especially by the lake

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rushman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaul Amit, Owner at The Oberoi Udaivilas, Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our hospitality, food and services. It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire to exceed the expectations that our guests have of us.

I have noted your feedback with regards to the outdoor seating by the lake. Thank you for sharing this with us and we will definitely look into this aspect with due attention.

The team thanks you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Kind regards,

Manav Gopal Mathur
Executive Assistant Manager
manav.mathur@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

One of the best recommended property ever visited in city of lakes ambience, hospitality the food is best in taste ever had best recommended to every tourist.
Thank you so much for comfortable and amazing stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharmapragya730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaul Amit, Owner at The Oberoi Udaivilas, Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us.

It is delightful to know that you will recommend us to your friends and family. We are grateful for kind words of appreciation for our ambience, hospitality, food and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Udaivilas.

Kind regards,

Manav Gopal Mathur
Executive Assistant Manager
manav.mathur@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

We visited Udaivilas for a couple of days in May 2022.

The Oberoi Udaivilas has constantly featured in the list of world’s top hotels, so obviously when I checked in the expectations were sky high. And I’m very happy to say that The Oberoi Udaivilas very comfortably exceeded the same.

The hotel is huge, impeccably maintained, has a great landscape. The lake side sit-out is an excellent place to enjoy stunning sun-rise views and an evening stroll!

We were given a royal welcome by the hotel - there was a rose petal shower, a cold towel wipe and a refreshing welcome drink. Kaushal received us warmly and took us through the check-in formalities seamlessly. He also helped us plan our visit to Nathdwara. He and Raj gave us a wonderful orientation of the hotel and our room. We stayed in their pool view premier rooms that opened into a private courtyard overseeing the pool. The room was huge, very well maintained and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge as well.

Abhimanyu from the housekeeping ensured that the room remained clean and always in order when we came back after our breakfast/ evening walks. I would specially like to give a big shout out to Rohit Shah from the housekeeping team for his extremely kind and thoughtful gestures. Noticing that my mother’s phone screen was a little dirty he placed a screen-cleaner in the room, noticing the holy beads that my father uses he neatly arranged them and decorated them with rose petals, noticing that there was no case for my glasses he placed a cover for them, noticing that it was my birthday he placed a beautiful lamp on my bedside. It is examples such as these and people like Rohit who truly set The Oberoi apart from the all competition. They literally live the Oberoi dharma of ‘heartfelt hospitality’. Thank you so much!

The restaurants were led wonderfully well by Himanshu. Despite a big group in the hotel he ensured personalised attention to our family. The breakfast spread was huge and food was incredibly tasty. Hemant assisted us wonderfully well. He knew exactly what we wanted as his recommendations were on point every time, he knew when to serve what without us even explicitly asking him! He gave us a few samples of dishes we didn’t even ask for - which turned out to be super delicious and which we ordered the next day - so thoughtful of him! Ishan arranged one of the most magical dinner experiences of my life at their Lakeside. The view was stunning, the decoration beautiful and the food outstanding. Tarun assisted us with such patience and warmth that it took our experience to the next level. The dinner venue was a bit far from the kitchen - he kept an extra serve of everything incase we needed more so that we didn’t have to wait. That’s what thoughtfulness means! Together the team ensured that I had a supremely memorable birthday dinner.

The checkout process was handled smoothly by Tshering (sorry if I’ve got the spelling wrong) and Raj. Raj accompanied us right to the jetty and was incredibly warm and kind to us throughout our stay!

I know this has been a long review. We rant when we’re unhappy but don’t often express our appreciation that well. I thank Once again each and every person I’ve named in the review and apologise incase I may have forgotten to mention anyone. The Oberoi Udaivilas is the best hotel I’ve ever been to and I look forward to staying with them again in the future!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank himanshudas02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaul Amit, Owner at The Oberoi Udaivilas, Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi and I thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on this forum.

We greatly appreciate knowing we could contribute positively to your hotel experience and are glad to know that we were able to create fond memories and you found our hotel property to be the “best hotel in India”.

Premier rooms with semi-private pool rooms are the most sought after at our resort and offer a grand setting and a serene ambience indeed making one’s stay memorable.

The team is truly glad to have been able to create some lasting memories and were able to make your occasion unforgettable. Our Chefs and food & beverage team always endeavours hard to customize each dining experience of our guests and appreciation such as from you motivates them to deliver better each time.

We are delighted to note that you thought of the experience at our hotel was the most memorable. We are grateful for kind words of appreciation for our ambience, architecture, rooms, hospitality, food, restaurant and services.

The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests - it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery.

It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to Kaushal, Raj, Abhimanyu, Rohit, Himanshu, Hemant, Ishaan, Tarun, Tshering and the entire team. Positive recognition is a tremendous source of inspiration to our team and I thank you for your kind comments.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours only inspires us to continuously achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Kind regards,

Manav Gopal Mathur
Executive Assistant Manager
manav.mathur@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews