We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,178)
Filter reviews
2,178 results
Traveller rating
1,934
169
40
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,934
169
40
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews semi private pool spa pool ankush mahajan lake pichola premier room the general manager rose petals wildlife sanctuary beautiful hotel best hotels in the world city palace impeccable service outdoor restaurant boat ride heaven on earth treated like royalty once in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 2,178 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in September. The hotel was out of this world. It was so beautiful and set in magnificent grounds on the side of Lake Pichola. From the time we arrived until the time we left we were treated like royalty. The staff and managers were so courteous and caring. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I wish I could remember all their names to thank them personally. The food was excellent and the rooms were superb. I could have stayed here forever. Hopefully we will return one day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback about The Oberoi Udaivilas on this forum.

We are delighted to learn that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our hospitality.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours only inspires us to continuously achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Oberoi Udaivilas is an epitome of luxury and the resort lives up to its name to be one of the best in the world !! Amazing ambience and architecture. The team is courteous and polite. Went for dinner at their lakeside restaurant which was beautiful. The place seems to be more accustomed to foreign guests as the food seemed to be slightly cold when served and very less on salt and spices. The recommendations from the staff could have been better. Overall a nice experience but udaipur has better options for meals!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending The Oberoi Udaivilas to TripAdvisor members after your stay with us.

We are delighted to note that you thought of the ambience and architecture of our hotel to be “amazing and the best in the world”. We are grateful for kind words of appreciation for our ambiance and hospitality.

I have made careful note of all your feedback on the suggestion and recommendation from the menu and taste of the food. Ever since having received your feedback I have addressed these concerns with the concerned heads of departments to ensure that we are able to make amends and improve our processes immediately.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Oberoi Udaivilas,is one of the most beautiful hotels I’ve been to, the grounds are magnificent, the gardens are breath taking and the service is impeccable. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful room with a private pool. Our room had a magnificent view of the lake and you could swim out and enjoy the scenery. The food at the restaurant is amazing, many choices at the breakfast buffet, as well as the restaurant for dinner. The service is fantastic as usual. I think all Oberoi hotels exceed your expectations in hospitality and service. They do have a spa in premises, you can also take yoga classes which are included in the rate. I can’t wait to go back to this magnificent hotel. For more pictures feel free to visit my Instagram page @mosaferny

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mosaferNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having spared valuable time to share your experience on this forum.

Premier room with semi-private pool rooms are the most sought after at our resort and offer a grand setting and a serene ambience indeed making one’s stay memorable. The team is truly glad to have been able to create some lasting memories at the hotel with experiences at the restaurants, the spa and yoga sessions. It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to the team. Positive recognition is a tremendous source of inspiration to our team and I thank you for your kind comments.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire to exceed the expectations that our guests have of us.

We at The Oberoi Udaivilas look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Fabulous property with courteous staff and good food. The rooms are very comfortable with spectacular view of the lake and swimming pool. All in all a very exhilarating experience and I would certainly visit one more time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrfanRazack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas for your special occasion and for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to note that you thought of the hospitality to be “amazing”. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with the services rendered. Your feedback has been shared with the team and they are indeed enthused and thrilled to hear from you.

The team thanks you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Luxurious beyond words Oberoi UDAIVILAS is a cauldron of sugar and spice and all that's nice. We don't travel often and when we do we stay somewhere really nice - but Udaivilas exceeded all expectations and scores a perfect 10 on any level.

From the greeting by the General Manager Amit Kaul to the point where we wished we didn't have to leave - we were treated like royalty and have some feel for how the Kings and Queens of the day lived.

The Luxury Tour we booked was a return to India, the place we were born but had not been back for 47 years. We were not disappointed and Oberoi treated us to the best Hotels I imagine you could ever stay in the world.

The Guragaon in Delhi where we had our first glimpse of luxury at Oberoi and their wonderful staff. Amarvilas at Agra with the unforgettable view of the Taj Mahal from all the rooms and their delightful attention. The quaint RAJAVILAS in Jaipour saving the unforgettable vista of Udaivilas at Udaipour.

The Oberoi Udaivilas is modeled on the incredible architecture of the yesteryear Mogul reign. It is designed and staffed to cater for the most fastidious taste, both of the overseas tourist as well as anyone who traveled or desired a window into pure indulgence on a splendid scale.

Luxurious, spacious and well appointed, it had so many many rooms and attractive and interesting features that held your interest for every minute of your stay.

We could only be amazed at the non stop and sincere attention all of the visitors got from all of the staff across each of the reception, restaurants, breakfast and dining or laundry and room service. Everyone of the staff were friendly and extremely respectful and courteous. This was consistent across all of the Oberoi locations we stayed at.

We even got to see a demonstration of how the chef prepared his wonderful local Rajastanini cuisine - via a cooking lesson that I could take back and fine tune when entertaining my own guests and family.

I could go on but if ever you wish to go somewhere magical and mystical and escape the world as we know it - head to India to the Oberoi chain of wonderful hotels and especially reserve a visit to Udaivilas.

We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.and so full of features yet you may wish to have one that has a garden view and access.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Llew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas and for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to know you left Udaivilas with pleasant memories of your stay and appreciated the tranquil surroundings, hospitality, cookery session with the chef and services you experienced during the stay.

At Oberoi Hotels we believe that people are our biggest assets and feedback such as yours reinforces our belief. The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests - it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery.

The team thanks you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews