We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$482
View deal
Priceline
$439
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Hotels.com
$482
View deal
Travelocity$482
Trip.com$482
Booking.com$482
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,511)
Filter reviews
4,511 results
Traveller rating
4,102
281
64
31
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,102
281
64
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose petals lake palace neel kamal lily pond royal umbrella mewar terrace indian restaurant jiva spa once in a lifetime like royalty heritage walk boat ride royal suite magical experience fairy tale private jetty royal experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 4,511 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Superb hospabilty and very well trained staff with all care taken as per covid protocol must visit from check in to breakfast all the experience was superb and wonderful food served in jharokha with splendid views .

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rahul-chandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohanchandran K, General Manager at Taj Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review – we are most delighted that you had a wonderful Taj Lake Palace experience.

We are grateful for the most encouraging feedback and I have shared your gracious compliments with my entire team, whose efforts made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and please do let us know for any assistance with your reservation at lpugm.udp@tajhotels.com

Kind regards,

K MOHANCHANDRAN
Area Director – Udaipur & Jodhpur and
General Manager – Taj Lake Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Mesmerised by the hospitality, ambiance, service, food, spa and everything the palace offers. Uday Mahal suite was extraordinary. Loved the hospitality from entire team especially Anil, Abhiskek, Raag and many more. Dont miss the photograpy skils of Anil who just makes memories more beautiful.
Thank you everyone.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 676pratikb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohanchandran K, General Manager at Taj Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a royal stay at Taj Lake Palace.

We are glad to read your appreciations about the hospitality, ambiance, service, food, spa and the suite. I have shared your compliments with my team including Anil, Abhiskek and Raag , whose efforts made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please do let us know for any assistance with your reservation at lpugm.udp@tajhotels.com

Kind regards,

K MOHANCHANDRAN
Area Director – Udaipur & Jodhpur and
General Manager – Taj Lake Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Taj lake palace is a slice of heaven in the midst of this beautiful city of lakes… it’s one of the prettiest and most scenic hotels one can visit … and what made our trip especially pleasant was the extremely courteous staff… with a special mention to Mr. Anil at jharokha, and mr vishrut at the front desk!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mayankg594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohanchandran K, General Manager at Taj Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Taj Lake Palace for your stay.

My colleagues and I are delighted that you had a memorable Taj Lake Palace experience. Being fortunate to work in a magical palace and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing inspires us more than receiving such encouragement.

I will convey your gracious compliments to all my colleagues including Anil and Vishrut, whose efforts made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future and please do let us know for any assistance with reservations.

Kind regards,

K MOHANCHANDRAN
Area Director – Udaipur & Jodhpur and
General Manager – Taj Lake Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Best experience ever had in Udaipur
Excellent service outstanding hotel perfectly located.helpfil friendly staff who go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time.lovely hotel very comfortable breakfast was really good

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dkdhruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohanchandran K, General Manager at Taj Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review – we are delighted you had a fantastic Taj Lake Palace experience.

My colleagues and I consider ourselves fortunate to have the opportunity to work in such a beautiful palace and create lasting memories for our wonderful guests like you.

We look forward to welcoming you again and should you need any assistance with reservations, please do write to us at lpugm.udp@tajhotels.com

Kind regards,

K MOHANCHANDRAN
Area Director – Udaipur & Jodhpur and
General Manager – Taj Lake Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

An amazing property with a cheerful staff full of peace and composure and specially anil who gave us the best service. The food was amazing various cuisines and a whole lot new experince definetly needed break

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pushpit_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohanchandran K, General Manager at Taj Lake Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a superb stay at Taj Lake Palace.

I have shared your compliments with my team especially Anil, whose efforts made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please do let us know for any assistance with your reservation at lpugm.udp@tajhotels.com

Kind regards,

K MOHANCHANDRAN
Area Director – Udaipur & Jodhpur and
General Manager – Taj Lake Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews