We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Palace Indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Ranked #2 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

From the moment that we arrived at the Jetty check in, we knew that this experience would be memorable! The wonderful welcome from the staff, ease of check in and welcome drink were just for starters. Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff, and the room, gardens and public areas wonderful. Our visit was a total delight, and we shall certainly look forward to another one in the future.

Room Tip: Definatley a lake view, you think you are floating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonsieCartagena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,117 - 2,121 of 3,098 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

We chose Udaipur, where we went for Honeymoon too....The courtesies extended, the warmth of staff and the willingness to serve with a smile made our stay a very memorable one. The staff there were very alert and looked for customer preferences. A small incidence which touched us was was at the restaurant when during breakfast we requested for a dish which was unavailable at that point of time, but by evening time, it was made available while we were watching a dance performance there. Majorly, they remembered to wish us at midnight with a cake, they upgraded us for the entire stay at the hotel for three nights to a suite, they decorated the terrace for a private dining experience on the 30th, our night. All in all, I would say, they far exceeded our expectations and we had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The kids flipped for the view the hotel rooms gave. Compliments to the management and the staff.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room, notwithstanding any other room is an experience too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VNARAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My initial contact to organise transfers from Mumbai then on to Jaipur was with Mr Rajesh Minhas, I was surprised how helpful and professional he was as this is something we do not usually entrust to hotel staff but his emails were prompt and he followed up by telephoning to confirm details so for the first time ever, we entrusted a total stranger to organise everything.
Effortlessly, everything fell into place, we were met at the airport, checked in and the room, food, service and every facet of the hotel has been of the same high standard initially set my Mr Minhas.
This is one of the best hotel experiences we have encountered, the staff seem to enjoy the work and look after a guests' needs without the drama and fakeness that some hotels bombard you with. Simple, polite and relaxed service cannot be valued but the Lake Palace has hit the button.

I must add, my only complaint is charging for internet. Hide it in the room cost please as charging for internet use is like charging for water or air!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maxthewax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My husband anb me celebrated our 10th wedding anniversarry in this hotel and we were very happy with our decision to celebrate it in india and have chosen this hotel for our special occassion .....right from our arrival at the airport to the room check in we were treated like a royal couple:)....the service in the restaurant is out of this world ,very caring and attentive staff ...we were taking day trip to ranakpur and the staff in the restaurant provided us with take away snacks for our journey .....overall the hotel staff makes you very comfortable and are always there for your smallest needs ,for eg my hubby needed vaseline for his lips and i forgot to carry one we just had to mention that we are in need of one though the hotel didnt have one but one of the staff came in and gave what was his ....was truly blown away by their hospitality ....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preeti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a unique experince in life. I've been there with my partner and another couple and we enjoyed eveything in this location (beside the price). The spa is very nice as well as the restourant and the the outdoor jacuzzi. The jim is very little but very well equipped. I suggest to be in this hotel with high level of water in the lake.

Room Tip: Better at the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.4 km away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 165 in Udaipur
1,909 reviews
1.1 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.4 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 165 in Udaipur
717 reviews
0.4 km away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#34 of 165 in Udaipur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Lake Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Lake Palace Udaipur

Address: Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 42,462 - ₹ 88,766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Lake Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ethereal Taj Lake Palace affords guests the pleasures of India's bygone princely era. Over the centuries, it has played host to royalty, poets and writers and the Maharana's guests. Trappings like a welcoming vintage car ride to the charming city of Udaipur, the Jiva Spa boat, royal butlers, recipes from traditional Mewari cuisine and arrival by boat - all little facets that make this former pleasure palace the celebrated luxury hotel it is today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Yatra, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, MakeMyTrip and Booking.com so you can book your Taj Lake Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur
Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Hotel Udaipur
Lake Palace Hotel Udaipur
Udaipur Taj Lake Palace
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing