We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Agoda.com
$95
View deal
Priceline$111
Trip.com$124
Hotels.com$122
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,522)
Filter reviews
4,522 results
Traveller rating
3,410
911
144
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,410
911
144
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club boat ride oberoi group kids area lake pichola beautiful property garden view special mention f b special thanks the entire staff front office swimming pool restaurant staff memorable stay excellent hospitality taking care
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 4,522 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2022

This was our first experience staying at an Oberoi property and Trident did not disappoint. At all.
The property is beautiful - it shares the property with Udai villas - but I don't think the Udai Villas section is accessible easily (nor did we. try to access them).

The hotel has beautiful lawns and walkways everywhere. We saw so many peacocks just wander about the property which was surreal.

The food was exceptional. All the meals that we had here were fantastic and quite reasonable too. Evenings were beautiful sitting on the terraces with live performances surrounded by angithis.

But the best part about this trip was the service. The staff was super attentive without being over bearing and no request was too much for them. They made you feel totally welcome and were happy to have you. Seriously. Their service needs to be experienced to be believed. We have stayed at Taj Palace hotels and Leela as well - but the service levels at Trident were at par if not surpassing these properties.

The only gripe is that the rooms are tiny (hence the 4 vs 5 star review). Barely 200 - 250 sq feet - so it does get cozy. Even though we had a beautiful room, with a blossoming bougainvillaea outside.

But the goal is not to be in your room buy exploring the property or the beautiful city of Udaipur - so not that much of an issue.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank Saurabh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Trident Udaipur for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback on this platform.

Food and hospitality are integral parts of the complete hotel experience and I am glad to know that we were able to live up to it. Personalized and dedicated care for our guests is of utmost importance to us and thank you for your recognition.

Thank you for your generous appreciation and motivation for the team. It means so much to us. It is well travelled and discerning guests like you that lend stature to our hotel and enable us to deliver Service Par excellence to all our guests. We value your sentiments.

We look forward to eagerly welcome you back to your home in Udaipur. If I can be of any assistance in future, please let me know.

Thank you so much.

Warm regards

Gaurav K Kumra
General Manager
gaurav.kumra @tridenthotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2022

The stay at trident has been such a delight . The staff is so courteous and helpful that it made my workcation quite easy and hassel free . the food and service is quite nice and all the front office staff is extremely sweet especially Shivam, Isha and Madhvi . Would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hetalshah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Trident Udaipur. I thank you for sharing your experience on this forum.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for praising our team and hospitality provided by them. We take immense pride in delivering warm and personalised service for all our guests.

All of us here look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Warm personal regards,
Gaurav K Kumra
General Manager
Gaurav.kumra@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2022

I went for dinner with my parents last week and we were attended by Himanshu. Everything from start to the end was awesome. Himanshu ensured that we were given proper recommendations, was able to accommodate the slightest of our dietary requests with a smile on face and gave us complimentary deserts :) He is truly a champion on the floor as told by the floor supervisor and it was an evening well spent. Thank you Himanshu for making our dinner so special and I wish you the best with your career here at Trident. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thelostknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2022

Dear Guest

Thank You for choosing Trident Udaipur and taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor. We feel privileged that you shared your experience with other travellers.

Food and hospitality are integral parts of the complete hotel experience and I am glad to know that we were able to live up to it. Personalized and dedicated care for our guests is of utmost importance to us and thank you for your recognition.

Thank you for your generous appreciation and motivation for the team. It means so much to us. It is well travelled and discerning guests like you that lend stature to our hotel and enable us to deliver Service Par excellence to all our guests. We value your sentiments.

We look forward to eagerly welcome you back. If I can be of any assistance in future, please let me know.

Thank you so much.

Warm regards

Gaurav K Kumra
General Manager
gaurav.kumra @tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2022 via mobile

If you're looking for a levish dinner with your family/friends then this is the best place you could go for. Very hygienic food, fast service and excellent hospitality by the Mr. Mohit (manager) and Mr. Alfred (our table attendant).

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bahlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Trident Udaipur for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback on this platform.

Food and hospitality are integral parts of the complete hotel experience and I am glad to know that we were able to live up to it. Personalized and dedicated care for our guests is of utmost importance to us and thank you for your recognition.

Thank you for your generous appreciation and motivation for the team. It means so much to us. It is well travelled and discerning guests like you that lend stature to our hotel and enable us to deliver Service Par excellence to all our guests. We value your sentiments.

We look forward to eagerly welcome you back to your home in Udaipur. If I can be of any assistance in future, please let me know.

Thank you so much.

Warm regards

Gaurav K Kumra
General Manager
gaurav.kumra @tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

Asparagus Raviloli and the truffle tagliatelle was absolutely amazing! The chocolate pave was to die for!
Manish and mohit were extremely helpful and their service was fantastic.
A definite comeback for a beautiful evening on the terrace

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shubhsinghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2022

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Trident Udaipur. I thank you for sharing your experience on this forum.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for praising our team and hospitality provided by them. We take immense pride in delivering warm and personalized service for all our guests.

All of us here look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Warm personal regards,
Gaurav K Kumra
General Manager
Gaurav.kumra@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews