We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delighted to be there”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #6 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Trident welcomes you with the best in class infrastructure along with unmatched services, the food is something which i would the say will make your heart say zoom, just had a wonderful experience at all.............

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiteshiDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest

Equally delighted to read you wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Best regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,068 - 2,072 of 2,753 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

Sometime last year I had reviewed the Trident at Jaipur and found it to be excellent.Since then I have stayed many times at the Trident Udaipur and found it even better.
I refrained from writing a review as I may be perceived as advertising the Trident!!
However, it is unfair not recognising their excellence. The Trident Udaipur is an excellent hotel with wonderful grounds and its own lake-side jetty.The GM Mr Dhirej Mehta and his team are wonderful!! Each time I check-in it is like returning home! At the end of the stay it is indeed difficult to name employees who have been helpful as all are very friendly and helpful.
Folks keep up the good work.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if you like greenery ask for a room with the garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANLRAJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your inspiring comments.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I can't add much that has not already been said about this property. I stayed here for three nights while visiting a client, my first trip to India. From the time I arrived until when I left, I felt completely papmpered and right at home. Hotel is in a beautiful gated complex, you can walk around, lots of interesting birds flying about from the nearby wetlands. Lobby is wonderful, grounds are immaculate, pool was delightful for afternoon dips. Restaurant was brilliant, complimentarly breakfast buffet was a surprise, and the evening buffet was great, lots of yummy dishes to sample as well as a grill station available. Staff was incredible, from the front desk to the restaurant and pool servers, everyone was very pleasant and loved to chat. When I mentioned how much I loved the Masala tea, they gave me some to bring home. I so hope to return to this area some day for a family vacation, and when I do, the Trident is where I plan on staying.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Trident on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Absolutely gorgeous property! Rooms look out into beautifully landscaped gardens with peacocks everywhere! What adds to the charm is the old world architecture with modern facilities. The poolside is beautiful. The staff is fantastic - Oberoi service standards are by far the best! The hotel has a 30 acre wildlife reserve on the premises, which is common to both Trident and Udaivilas, and is maintained by them. Don't miss the walk to Bara Mahal and the feeding of the deer, peacock and wild boar everyday at the reserve.
If travelling with children, there is a lovely play area for them.
The only disadvantage is that some of the rooms can be quite a walk from the main lobby area.
All in all, the best part of our trip to Udaipur was definitely our stay at The Trident! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngurbaxani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience, following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The grounds are beautiful. The staff,friendly and extremely courteous. The wide array of choices in the restaurants will suit any taste. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Sylviamoxey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your precise review!

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.3 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.1 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 165 in Udaipur
3,094 reviews
0.8 km away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.8 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
377 reviews
0.3 km away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 165 in Udaipur
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 12,001 - ₹ 24,976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Yatra, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur
Trident Udaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing