We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and Hospitality”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Trident Udaipur on 16th Feb-19th Feb on family vacation; warm welcome and hassle free check in at the reception. Staff was very courteous and friendly. My kid who is 1.3 years old has enjoyed playing in lush green gardens and specially for kids they have kids club which has all the facilities like cricket kit, basketball, play station etc. The F&B services are really great as they came and asked if i want any dish to be prepared for my kid.
All in all it was a great experience and best hospitality I have experienced.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are better
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,729)
There are newer reviews for Trident Udaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,148 - 2,152 of 2,729 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for New Year and had a fantastic time. The staff seem genuinely friendly and soon built up a rapport with our group and ensured we had a fantastic time particularly at the gala dinner. The hotel put on great show for New Year and it was a great way to see in 2012.

Breakfast was great and eating out on the huge terrace set us up each day. The pool area was really quiet and so we found it really relaxing to spend time here.

The gardens are lovely to walk around and spend time in, beautifully kept.

Room Tip: The lake view rooms do have a view of the lake but don't expect tobe looking out on the Taj Pala...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDgoesGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your inspiring review has been shared the entire team.My team and I are glad to know that you enjoyed the New Year celebrations at the hotel, very encouraging for all of us.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Beautiful settings, quiet & peaceful stay.

Will vosit again.

Room Tip: Not sure of this as we booked via a Travel Company.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Superb.....everything about this hotel makes you smile. just everything. Everyone so helpful, spotlessly clean and the staff...well they are the "tops"!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisnut27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at the Trident Udaipur on Jan 26 and 27 while on family vacation; this city and in particular this hotel were the highlight of our tour of Northern India. Warm reception upon arrival and effortless check in process. Staff very friendly and courteous; special thanks to Ashish and the restaurant staff for being so efficient and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventures2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated. I have conveyed your comments to Ashish which would be a tremendous source of inspiration to him

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.3 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.1 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 163 in Udaipur
3,063 reviews
0.8 km away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.8 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
361 reviews
0.3 km away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 163 in Udaipur
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 6,768 - ₹ 24,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, Agoda, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur
Trident Udaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing