We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous staff, comfortable stay within 10K” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Courteous staff, comfortable stay within 10K”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were greeted with folded arm and a smile, in true Indian style, by every staff at this hotel during our 2 night stay at this hotel on the occassion of our 10th anniversary.

Check-in was smooth as we had confirmed booking and accomodated with an early check-in.

We opted for MAP as there is no great eating place around this hotel other than 'Uday Vilas' which can make heavy dent to your pocket. The food spread was good for breakfast and dinner.

The rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable, though the bathtub/shower is a bit cramped. The room service is prompt.

Trident's kid's play area was impressive and our early morning stroll within the resort took us to "Bada Mahal" from where we could see the lake Pitchola and took pics of peacocks from close proximity.

The location of the hotel is around 5km from City palace and if the car is not pre-booked there are riks and taxis available outside the hotel gate.










Picked this hotel as did not want to cross Rupees 10k mark per night and read the excellent reviews on this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happie_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

I am glad to know that you chose to celebrate your 10th Anniversary at the Trident and we were able to exceed your expectations.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.


Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,653
    720
    113
    29
    16
See reviews for
918
826
75
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Trident, Udaipur was really good choice for conference. Excellent facility, experienced staff and delicious food. This hotel is built in a green campus and maintained properly. Beautiful views and same premises of Udaivila.

Room Tip: rooms on 1st froor have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam2012_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Trident, Udaipur turned out to be an excellent choice after sampling a slew of choices to stay in at Udaipur. The property's upkeep is excellent and the staff is ever smiling and courteous. As soon as we checked in, a trainee introduced us to the room and our son to the Kids Club. Thereafter our 9 year old was always looking for opportunities to go to Kids Club and enjoy himself. Kiran who's a trainee at Trident gave him great company when there were no other kids around at the Club.

We got an upgrade to Pool View room, and the rooms are well kept, though a little small in size. The attached facilities were good except the family missed the water jet while using the WC. The room service was eually good and Yahaya was especially very courteous and offered important tips. The only niggle was the children's bed given to us, was too small for a 9 year old.

The landscaping of the property is very neat and it resembles a beautiful resort rather than an upmarket hotel. The portion towards Lake Pichola houses a small zoo and feeding area called Bada Mahal and it was amazing to see some animals and also Peacocks who would fly in to the property and can be seen at very close quarters.

Good relaxing stay and we'd like to come back soon, provided Mr Dhiraj Mehta offers us a package we can't refuse. The family loved the stay, and are ready to roll again for Trident Udaipur.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vipinsawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to your son owing to the bed size. I have taken note of this and shall ensure that the same is not repeated on your future stays.

Please feel free to write to me for any special arrangments you would require for your future visits to Udaipur.

I take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

trident udaipur is best located hotel as per me good food with comfortable rooms and for kids kids area makes parents free to enjoy their stay and kids get good and fun time

outside the hotel good shop to get little colse to our culture

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alpashah2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident on your next visit to Udaipur.

I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

One of the best hospitalities ever experienced was showed by every staff member of the Trident udaipur. Set in the same premises as the royal and well known, Udaivilas, trident doesn't let itself go in the backdrop. It has equally beautiful green lawns, courteous staff and comfortable rooms to offer.
The staff at the trident was very good to us and every meal was made to order. Traveling in a group of ten, with three kids, we had some extra special fun for the kids in their kids club. A playing pen where you can leave your kids in good care for a couple of hours is very handy for couples who want to relax.
There are day trips to be taken from udaipur but we were so happy in the property that we didn't want to venture out...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for a wonderfully crafted review !

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you once again

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.1 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.8 km away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
1.1 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#19 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,533 - ₹ 16,835
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur
Trident Udaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing