We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, wonderful staff”
Review of Trident Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Udaipur
Ranked #4 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We booked two rooms, one for me and my wife and one for my parents, and got a complimentary room for my children. Loved the rooms, the gym and the pool. The buffet breakfast was awesome too. Would love to come again.

Room Tip: Go for the pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kulpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times and look forward to your future visits.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,716
    737
    114
    30
    16
See reviews for
946
851
79
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed at Trident, Udaipur for 2N/3D. The hotel is well located and it is really top notch place to chill out with family. The pool facing standard room was very nice, clean and hygenic. Service is excellent and I recommend this great place to chill out with friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Dear Guest

Wonderfully crafted precise review!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team Trident is pleased to know from your review that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Udaipur.

Thank you and best regards.

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed here for one night in the garden facing room. The property is nice and is adjacent to the Oberoi Udaivilas, approx 35 minutes from the airport. The staff was welcoming and pleasant.

The room itself was small but modern and had all the requisite creature comforts. Cable TV, bath tub, fridge, coffee & tea ,clean and comfortable. Extremely comfortable bed.

The main restaurant was nice. Fairly elaborate menu - for both al-la-carte and buffet.

What they lack was a spa, steam and sauna.

Overall - great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for taking out precious time of yours to share your experience with us following your recent visit to Trident Udaipur.

Your review has been shared with the team which is inspiring for all of us.
I have noted your comments on spa and sauna and have escalated to the concerned officials.

We look forward to welcome you back to Trident Udaipur on your return to Udaipur. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
168 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were in Udaipur about three years ago with Taj Lake Palace and the experience was not so great- service or food or property maintaince. So we decided to give a different try to Udaipur with different approach, instead of Lake Palace or Udaivilas, we booked Trident.

In bigger cities, Trident is a business hotel on weekdays, with family offers on weekends. Udaipur Trident seems to be mostly tourist hotel.

The food and that to at buffet to be pretty decent. The main course part of buffet have been smartly divided into Indian veg, non veg, continental, asian, with two entrees giving meaningful choices. The buffet breakfast was equally smart and nice, and Chef Abhijeet provided a skillfully done Egg Benedict on request. Trident's food at Udaipur was definitely decent, a tad-bit on heavy side.

Overall, the service through out the hotel, from front desk, housekeeping to restaurant to kid's club was smiling, on time and really what I was expecting at Taj Lake resort or Udaivilas. Kudos to the team!

Trident's equally strong point is it's beautiful green, stone-lined property, with it's access to Bada Mahal- essentially a 20+ acre sanctuary with peacocks, boars, spotted seers, eagles, vultures, etc. It's really a great walk to this place for morning after the breakfast or at the feeding in evening. For families with kids, it's really relaxing yet fun activity. A boat ride in the evening, just before dark, when lights are getting turned on to enjoy the natural beauty of the place, beautiful hotels around, and magical effect as lights gets turned on surrounding,

Overall, Trident Udaipur provides excellent service at a great price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhramanti-Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review on the hotel and its services.

The team is "over the moon" and happy that they came up to your expectations.

We try hard to live up to our ethos and I am delighted that we have achieved that in small measure for you.

Hope to see you returning to Trident Udaipur again and again.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Before even checking in we were obliged to Mr. Dhiraj Mehra / Mr. Amit Kaul(Trident) for allowing us an early check-in very gracefully. The stay was simply excellent. The ambience was very live and happening. The amenities/facilities are at a par with any international standards and services even exceeding expectations. Front desk was very supportive and caring.
Its a great place to be with a bunch of friends (You'll not feel a need to go out even!!)
There was a beautiful path carved across greeneries towards encient " Bada Mahal" which is a part of property only. One can listen bird songs and enjoy eternal peace around the property. Yes, photography lovers can try their skill on beautiful landscapes.
On request Trident front desk has arranged a visit to Hotel Udaivilas adjoined to Trident. It was awarded the best hotel of asia, however the liveliness of ambience is far better at Trident !! Book lovers can have a ultimate peace of mind. (Infact inhouse book stall is there with a impressive collection of books on Indian culture) Cleanliness was just superb. If the hotel falls under a budget no second thought is required to book (Believe me) The approach to city is very convenient as Auto is cheaply and easily available just outside (200 meters) from Hotel. Kids corner inside property could be another attractions for those who are accompnied with children.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiren_jadeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Udaipur, General Manager at Trident Udaipur, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.
It is heartening to get such reviews and, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Trident Udaipur.

My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.
It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Kind regards

Dhiraj Mehta
General Manager
dhiraj.mehta@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.1 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.8 km away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
2.3 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.8 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#20 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Udaipur

Property: Trident Udaipur
Address: Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,286 - ₹ 20,932
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident Udaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Hotel Udaipur
Hilton Udaipur
Trident Udaipur Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing