We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For those who love spicy food!!”
Review of Lal Bagh

Lal Bagh
Ranked #269 of 735 Restaurants in Udaipur
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For those who love spicy food!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Lal bagh is for those who love to eat Spicy Indian Food and Thank God I am one of them!

Hands down, this place serves the best Lal maas I have ever taken!
I went there twice and the taste still remains the same. You might feel that the service is a bit slow, but they serve fresh hot baked naan. So you can ignore food coming a bit late as it looks dam fresh!

Interiors are strictly ok, they need to re design there restaurant again. It desperately needs a fresh look.

Otherwise, good food & sweet staff!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Swayed_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    42
    24
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurent”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

3 weeks before when I visited Lal Bagh restaurant with My friends . We take a dinner at there with live music , I was really impressed by the service and ambience of the Restaurant. We got to watch a very impressive lightning storm while we waited for our food...which takes time, but so what when you know it's all being freshly prepared! yum! I decided to visit it soon.
For visitors of Udaipur, this is quite seriously the ONLY restaurant you need to visit in town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Djsolanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a regular joint”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

A regular joint good for a group outings...Nice outdoor sitting & good food. The refreshing part is live music performance...............................................................Nice for any normal dine out.................................................................

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank shweta22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, England
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant 10 Minutes Outside The Old City”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were staying in the Sardarpura area of Udaipur so the Lal Bagh restaurant was on our doorstep and we visited about 5 times when we couldn't be bothered to catch a tuk tuk into the main tourist area.

Apart from the odd tour group, which mainly seemed to take buffet lunch, the restaurant was generally frequented by Indians. The range of food on offer is extensive and covers both veg and non-veg options while there was live music every night but it was not particularly intrusive. There is a choice of outdoor or indoor seating, with braziers provided for those cooler (to the locals) winter nights.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tabascoleathergrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great taste”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Lal Bagh is a good option for those who hope to taste traditional and spicy indian cuisine. Be it a veg or non veg dish, u name it and they have it. Non veg platter is awesome and have good varieties of chicken and fish items.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Geetha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lal Bagh also viewed

Nathdwara, Rajsamand District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Lal Bagh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing