We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
171
36
10
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
36
10
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant city palace nice stay pichola lake india toilet behaviour
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights in this hotel. The room was big with LCD and cable tv, hot shower and seating area. We enjoyed our stay very much. Mr Nadeem, the manager, was very helpful and offered his assistance for booking bus tickets which were even cheaper then in the other travel agencies around. He explained how to get around Udaipur and what is good to do here. We were very comfortable and would recommend it to every traveller.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. Clean room, reliable WiFi and friendly hosts. Roof top restaurant also had a good view. The shower in the room sprayed around a bit however when we mentioned it to the owner he happily said he'll fix it.Very quiet and feels very safe as the owners live in the property and the hotel is back from the street through a courtyard.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I stayed with my family for 2 days and this was among the worst hotels to stay at. The staff and all were very good and helpful however the amount we paid was completely not worth it. We booked in advance fearing that we wont get any hotels during the peak season. The rooms were very gloomy and we were given 2 extra beds so there was no room to move around. The rooms are very old as its supposedly an old haveli. It is right in the middle of peoples houses and there is no intercom system so we had to make roaming calls to get in touch with housekeeping, manager or the restaurant. The restaurant is good so its worth checking it out. If you are travelling alone or with friends on a budge and you are not paying too much then you can go for this hotel but if you are travelling with family, this one is not recommended.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank karishmap91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritu Raj M, Owner at Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thanks a lot for writing a review. Again thanks that you like our services and staff.also thanks you liked food and restaurant view and advised others to check it out.
Prices were little bit higher as you told it was peak season so quite right. But you were staying 4 people in a double bed room so you needed 2 extra bed and we didn't charged for it.but if 4 beds are placed in double bedroom than space problem will definitely occur. You should have taken 2 double bedroom. But to save money you did so.it was not our side problem.
Anyway thanks for coming. We will try to serve you better when you will come next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Guys based on reviews i reached !! and it didnt cheat me !! Really liked the place!!

Reached hotel on 31/12/2015 late evening!! Guys helped me out fast, The room i booked was changed, i booked Lake view facing [But as soon i saw the lake i made up my mind :P] The room was nice and clean, plenty other people was also there celebrating new year. The best part was owner, nice convo guy!! Roamed around city, plenty of places was nearby hotel [walkable distance] Had Fun!! No complaints

Place advised for youngsters cause of steep stairs, not for elderly,other than that rest are fine

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karthik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I stayed at this hotel during diwali most hotels were packed to capacity with a surge of tourists from Gujrat. They took Rs.300 more than their available price at that time at goibibo. When we asked why, they answered "we will honor what we want". I still stayed due to scarcity of decent place to stay. The room had no view and it was dark inside the room even during day time. When I was leaving after staying for 3 nights and asked to produce a bill, they haggled and denied a bill for a long time as they will have to pay taxes to govt. if they produce the bill. Avoid this place if possible, not at all worth the price.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank birdie250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritu Raj M, Owner at Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

dear sir,
thanks for writting a review. you are right we charged 300rs more that was because the room given to you was of 600rs per night ,the checkout time was 10 am but you were late to check out . than also we charged half room rate e.i.300rs . you checked out at 3pm your bus was at 5pm.also we were ready to give you bill but you didnt took it because taxes were there and you dont want to pay them .room was dark as you told but it was having window if you are not opening it what can we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews