We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
171
36
9
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
36
9
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantcity palacenice staypichola lakeindiatoiletbehaviour
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2014

This is not a hotel , its more of a PG accommodation . Not at all recommended if you are travelling with family.
Pros:
1.Location in Chand Pol area .

Cons:
1.No parking space for your vehicles.
2.Very Small rooms.
3.No separate bath rooms for twin rooms.
4.No Lifts.
5.No power back up facility.
The only saving grace of this hotel was the OK kinda food by the Restaurant and the courteous staff.
Refrain from booking this hotel online without checking the rooms personally. as its mentioned as a Hotel but its Heritage Haveli Paying Guest House.

Room Tip: Make a personal visit or ask about the room being provided first, before booking online.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shiva g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritu Raj M, Owner at Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Dear sir ,
As you wrote lift was not there , it is true. We never wrote anywhere that we have lift .when i came to know that you had a problem in your mom's leg i arranged room on ground floor for you but you didn't took it.also you wrote about two bathrooms but you booked 4 bedded room that means 4 bed and one bathroom. It can't have two bathroom.I am having a guest house not hotel this is true I never said on any site that I have hotel. Before booking if you would have called me and asked doubt about lifts and all i would have cleared you.But whatever you booked you got .That is 4 bedded a/c room in the heart of the city.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We are not quite satisfied with rooms we got for the amount we paid through yatra and cleartrip... One room was as per the picture showed in the site while the other one was something totally different and it was not at all satisfactory... Though the behaviour of the staff and owner was coperative... And they also gave us a complimentary breakfast for all our trouble..

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanushreeG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We booked two rooms one from yatra and other from cleartrip... while the cleartrip room was as shown in the photos but the the room booked from yatra was not as mentioned in the site... they misguided us showing a different room and it was not satisfactory. .. but the owner helped us by offering a different room and a complimentary breakfast... the food here is also good... overall the hotel is quite good but we were only misguided by site..

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaushikG127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

great hotel, staff anf service. we had a really good vacation in a fine, peaceful and beautiful place. great restaurant with nice and sunny view. the hotel is located in a very good and convinient area, close to everything.
there is also yoga classes in the hotel, on the roof top with the beautiful view of udaipur.
western toilet inside the room, and hot water all day long (not sollar!!!)
thank you heritage haveli

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oded_avishur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for two days and could say that it is a nice clean hotel near the center of the city so you may choose it without any doubt.
Wifi works for free at the reception, did not work at my room, but other things are ok.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews