We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"mind blowing location"”
Review of Heritage Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Haveli
Ranked #23 of 294 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2015

the hotel has really an excellent location. the staff is very much helpful. i m totally satisfied with the service. free wifi , and a great location. the roof top restaurent is the best thing i liked. very tasty food.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akku3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2014

This is not a hotel , its more of a PG accommodation . Not at all recommended if you are travelling with family.
Pros:
1.Location in Chand Pol area .

Cons:
1.No parking space for your vehicles.
2.Very Small rooms.
3.No separate bath rooms for twin rooms.
4.No Lifts.
5.No power back up facility.
The only saving grace of this hotel was the OK kinda food by the Restaurant and the courteous staff.
Refrain from booking this hotel online without checking the rooms personally. as its mentioned as a Hotel but its Heritage Haveli Paying Guest House.

Room Tip: Make a personal visit or ask about the room being provided first, before booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shiga123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritu Raj M, Owner at Heritage Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Dear sir ,
As you wrote lift was not there , it is true. We never wrote anywhere that we have lift .when i came to know that you had a problem in your mom's leg i arranged room on ground floor for you but you didn't took it.also you wrote about two bathrooms but you booked 4 bedded room that means 4 bed and one bathroom. It can't have two bathroom.I am having a guest house not hotel this is true I never said on any site that I have hotel. Before booking if you would have called me and asked doubt about lifts and all i would have cleared you.But whatever you booked you got .That is 4 bedded a/c room in the heart of the city.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We are not quite satisfied with rooms we got for the amount we paid through yatra and cleartrip... One room was as per the picture showed in the site while the other one was something totally different and it was not at all satisfactory... Though the behaviour of the staff and owner was coperative... And they also gave us a complimentary breakfast for all our trouble..

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanushree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We booked two rooms one from yatra and other from cleartrip... while the cleartrip room was as shown in the photos but the the room booked from yatra was not as mentioned in the site... they misguided us showing a different room and it was not satisfactory. .. but the owner helped us by offering a different room and a complimentary breakfast... the food here is also good... overall the hotel is quite good but we were only misguided by site..

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaushik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

great hotel, staff anf service. we had a really good vacation in a fine, peaceful and beautiful place. great restaurant with nice and sunny view. the hotel is located in a very good and convinient area, close to everything.
there is also yoga classes in the hotel, on the roof top with the beautiful view of udaipur.
western toilet inside the room, and hot water all day long (not sollar!!!)
thank you heritage haveli

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oded_avishur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#60 of 177 in Udaipur
101 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#95 of 177 in Udaipur
171 reviews
0.1 km away
Udai Haveli Guest House
Udai Haveli Guest House
#8 of 294 in Udaipur
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Panorama Guest House
Panorama Guest House
#12 of 294 in Udaipur
414 reviews
0.2 km away
Greco House
Greco House
#11 of 294 in Udaipur
216 reviews
0.2 km away
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
#1 of 294 in Udaipur
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Haveli

Address: 37, Paneri Bhawan, Gadia Devra, Inside Chand Pole, Ward No. 22, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 645 - ₹ 1,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Djubo, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Haveli Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing