We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chunda Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 94
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$ 331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$ 395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 109
US$ 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 172
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$ 11
US$ 9
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 84
US$ 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
382
181
51
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
181
51
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolrooftop restauranthand paintedrooms are hugeroyal experienceudai villasfour poster beddestination weddingcandle light dinnerlake picholalike royaltytop floormodern amenitiestuk tukamazing hoteldelicious foodold city
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This hotel is a modernised noble home converted to a hotel. The carved wood and ivory doors Wood and sliver carved furniture ,carved wall panels and paintings all give you an idea of how the nobles lived.Service is friendly and efficient.
The roof top pool and dining area is romantic.Compared to other palace hotels this is very reasonably priced and good value

Room Tip: I preferred the ambience of the older section with the carved walls in the room and paintings to the newer section of the hotel.The older section also has all the modern conveniences
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Positives:
This was a palace that has been converted to a hotel. It is amazingly beautiful, our room had incredible hand painted murals that were very impressive.
The views on the roof were amazing.
The food was very good, although expensive for India (a given when staying at a hotel of this quality).
The staff was helpful and friendly.
Negatives:
The location is a bit weird, I felt we were in the middle of nowhere. It was a quick ride to get to the main part of the Udaipur however, it usually was only 70 rupees by auto-rickshaw. We walked it a couple of times too.
The bathroom smelled of mildew.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeser73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Very interesting hotel, in a former palace of cousin of the Maharaja of Udaipur. The room was richly decorated and very good amenities. The rooftop pool and restaurant has a wonderful view to a garden (of the neighbouring hotel Udaivilas) and also to lake Pichola and its palaces.
The staff is helpful.
The location is very good because its near the old city but it is in a very quiet area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jairom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stayed at Chunda Palace on Christmas Eve 2011 for 2N 3D with my family. We had a great time at the palace. All the rooms are unique in itself with versatile architecture in each one of them. We stayed in Grand Imperial Suit and Royal Imperial Suit. Apart from the rooms, the view from the 4th & 5th floor is amazing. Its a place to relax and enjoy peace outside of the tense life in metros. The food was also very good weather breakfast or dinner. The best part was that the staff was very supportive and courteous. We enjoyed more staying in the palace rather than visiting the tourist places in Udaipur. On the whole, we had a memorable getaway at the Chunda Palace. I will definately recommend this palace.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and equally good.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manobhav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed at Chunda Palace Hotel for 3 Nights and 4 Days in October of 2011 during the Diwali Holiday.

We were 5 families and had booked 5 rooms with them. We had a great experience especially the service and friendliness of the staff. The other amazing thing was the view and sitting on the terrace. Great view of Udaipur, the city palace, lake palace and Jag Mandir.

Only two points of issue were that two rooms had to be shifted one before the first night and the other after the first night due to problems in the bathrooms. The other issue was the staff being completely overwhelmed during breakfast on two mornings; the hotel wasn't even full.

Overall a great place to hang out and chill, especially on the terrace. It is a little far from the tourist sites in Udaipur but so is the Trident hotel which is next door so not a big deal. We all would definitely recommend Chunda Palace.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KunalChoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews