We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the heart of Udaipur”
Review of O'zen

O'zen
Ranked #33 of 806 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: An 18th century city gate and charming haveli(coutyard house)fully restored to its earlier glory,is now a popular restaurant in three floors. It houses an air-conditioned dining area, a comfortable low seating cafe, a lounge area and a roof top restaurant serving mouthwatering dishes from India and abroad. Interiors are luminous having ample natural light and attention paid to every part of the haveli. Today O'zen is popular with locals and foreign tourists alike.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Visited this cafe-restaurant recently and can highly recommend it! Beautiful, tasteful decor, amazing food and helpful friendly staff. Good toilets too. Many levels to sit on, rooftop was best, tho stairs not easy for the elderly. Great views of the city's historical buildings. Wi-Fi complimentary also. Great place!!

Thank pippac70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Wow, these guys have got it sorted! Offering a wide range of cocktails,
mocktails, alcoholic beverages and non alcoholic beverages together with an extensive Indian meal and also western food! The food was delicious, the banana curry was scrumptious and we didn't see this anywhere else on our tour! Some chose the pizzas and everyone that did raved how great they were too! Our waiter delivered a first rate experience for us and was extremely helpful in our ordering! Loved the atmosphere and vibe of the restaurant, this place has a great future ahead, with such a funky vibe!!!!! Hope to come and visit again one day!

Thank Nygen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya C, Manager at O'zen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi Nygen14!
Thanks for the 'Funky' review We are very pleased to hear of your enjoyable visit and overall satisfaction. Your encouraging remarks about our food, views and ambiance are much appreciated by our team. We would love to welcome you back to experience the funky vibe ;)
Regards
Team O'zen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Really nice and friendly place. The rooftop is a great "chill-out" area. The food is really nice (we had pizza and yum!), and the location is great to watch the buzz and noise in the street from above. Make sure you go all the way to the top for a nice view of the Jagdish temple and the city!

Thank María L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya C, Manager at O'zen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hey Maria L
Thank you so much for the taking out the time to review us. You're inspiring comments have made our hard work worth it. We're thrilled to know that you loved the food, ambience and our lovely staff.
And well, That's what we're here for ! to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. It's your perfect hangout place.
Regards,
O'zen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Fairly economical place to eat in Udaipur. Pizza and beer and french fries are pretty close to home, but you get to be in India. This was a tiny departure from the Indian food over several weeks so welcome at that point. Friendly staff make you feel like you are a part of an extended family. They play some funky music or your choice and of course play the James Bond classic Octopussy that was filmed here, on the big screen downstairs.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShelleyJ-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya C, Manager at O'zen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hey ShelleyJ-B
Thank you for that heart warming review. Your inspiring words bring smiles all around. Good to know you liked our food, interiors, and the friendly staff.
P.S. You are family! :)
Would love to serve you again.
Regards,
O'zen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This was a really cool place where we were able to watch the James Bond film, Octopussy, right in the same city in was filmed. The movie plays every night in rotation with a few other that were filmed in India. The food was very good and well-prepared. You can see the kitchen and watch the chefs preparing the food from your table. It was so good we ate there twice

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya C, Manager at O'zen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hey Denise W!
Thank you for a great review of our restaurant. We work really hard to serve the best food and provide you a comfortable environment! glad to know our staff provided you the service you deserve.
Hope to have you back soon ,
Best wishes,
O'Zen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'zen also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to O'zen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing