We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Awesome food and rooms .... Impeccable Indian cuisine .... excellent service.... il b back next summer !!!! It's a great place to rejuvinate your senses with an SPG discount at their spa............ Cheers to team sheraton for making it cherishable.......

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rekhaargula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thanks for your great feedback. We try hard to reach this level of satisfaction for every guest at our resort. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations. Keep watching our facebook page to get updated with the latest promotions & packages. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,212 - 2,216 of 2,491 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

We escaped to Udaipur for a mini-vacation in the monsoon season and this was definitely what we needed. The Sheraton lived up to it's reputation with a great relaxing room overlooking the lakes of Udaipur. The location was tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to get in to town for shopping and lake-side eateries.

The rooms were comfortable and had oversized showers that opened to the room with a see-through window. The breakfast was incredible and had so many choices we couldn't decide what to eat next. We spent time at the pool and the water was cold but refreshing.

Most of all we enjoyed the children's room near the pool area. We took the kids to play with the toys, color, and watch movies on the big screen projector.

We loved our stay and got a great rate from the hotel that couldn't be beat by any other hotel in town! We will definitely choose the Sheraton again next time we head to Udaipur.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ggainor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

We are glad to know about your experience at our Resort. We thank you for taking out some time to share your valuable feedback with us. We look forward to welcome you again & again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

When you travel to a destination which is like your second home most important is the accommodation & the food, so for us Ahmedabad people, Udaipur is the weekend home. This time while on vacation single intention of travel was of relaxing in luxury & so Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa was the choice.

First of all the difference between hotel & resort is to be understood. According to Wikianswers `A hotel may consist of guest rooms, restaurants, a pool, meeting space and business services. A resort, by most standards, may include all the above, but must also include an associated recreational aspect, be it golf, spa, amusement park, skiing, etc.’. Unfortunately this resort is a business hotel with no facilities for recreation.

The entrance gate,terrace & lobby are very nicely made & the reception staff are very well trained & efficient ones. The rooms are of good size with most of the facilities required. The workmanship & maintenance is not of Sheraton class but they are nice.If you get the room on front side of the hotel just above the front lobby,you have the best of the rooms. If you get the room behind the lift area & rooms in the basement or ground floor you will have no view at all from the room. Luckily we had got the room in the front side & had a beautiful view of Fateh Sagar Lake. The view from the room was very much required as we were not planning to go outside in this hot summer.

The restaurant has a good & comfortable seating but again with no view but that is ok. The lavish breakfast menu was the best part of the trip. The varieties & the taste both were perfect. Bakery of resort is really nice giving good varieties of items in desserts. The live counters were disappointing with kebabs served as live counter ,instead live pasta or stir fry or BBQ would have been my choice. Both the days we had similar types of veg. kababs. Overall we all loved food at the resort.

The gym is also nice with routine equipments & the trainer at the service. The swimming pool was big disappointment. It is not well maintained & not decorated. The H2O is closed for maintenance but the glass windows of H2O are absolutely dirty,the pool water also not clean & no other facilities around the pool for non swimmers. No food or drinks(Snacks) available around the pool & also no umbrellas for the beach chairs. The garden in this area requires maintenance too.

At the summer special offer it is value for money.

Room Tip: Select the rooms facing the lake & preferably on the 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dalalvandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Thanks for your valuable feedback. The resort does have a few recreational options available like Lawn Tennis, Volley ball, snooker, cards, badminton, Kids play room and so on. The big lawns can be used for other activities like Cricket, etc. All the rooms have been divided into 04 categories, all of these four categories have different features like some are lake/garden/pool/monsoon palace facing, different interiors, various dimensions & different facilities provided in the rooms. The excellent food is the added advantage we have because of our artistic & experienced chefs hailing from different parts of the country and worked across different parts of the globe to help us maintain our expected international standards

We have a couple of dining options available too, if you are looking for a view, would suggest Lebanese Terrace overlooking the lake, if you are looking at ambience, would suggest Rudra- a fine dining restaurant and many more. The swimming pool gets its regular maintenance done on timely basis, we were operating the other pool to avoid any kind of inconvience to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again to ensure complete satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel was an oasis amongst the craziness of visiting India. It is modern, impeccably clean, with good food at very affordable prices. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank Brad_K_NY_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Thank you for sparing some time to share your kind feedback with everyone. We look forward to welcome you again & again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The rooms are average..nothing to write about but not bad either....the bathroom has mimimum accesories( no shampoo )
you are not shown the room just the keys are handed over and not even the floor is mentioned to you...
Luggage arrives after 3 reminders. The service overall is pathetic too as everything needs reminders...they dont even refill the tea sachets when room cleaning is asked...
The breakfest spread is not huge but good in taste.
The hotel offers a good price currently which makes it stayable...otherwise a big no-no considering the amount of hotels in udaipur..

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shreyansm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Thanks for sparing some time to leave your valuable feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with my team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.
We look forward for another chance to ensure the best experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.0 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.5 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,757 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
4.4 km away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 165 in Udaipur
304 reviews
5.6 km away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#13 of 165 in Udaipur
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 7,492 - ₹ 28,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing