We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
188
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
188
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bhupendra singh memorable vacation positive vibes city chaos hospitable team beautiful outdoors adjectives to describe delicious home cooked meals breakfast services perfect hideaway unmatched hospitality visited with friends boutique property spacious rooms common spaces host mr long long time
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021

The location is just breathtaking , serene and away from maddening crowd , the property is set in a very picturesque surrounding with lots of natural greenery and farms around the property .

Every corner of Premkunj is beautifully decorated with amazing interiors , one of the most tastefully done property I ever stayed .

In contrast to many of the havelis in the crowded noisy old City area Premkunj is a quiet oasis.

Bhupendra is really friendly warm and inviting host , his presence at Premkunj makes big difference , one can feel his personal touch in every corner .

Staff is friendly and attentive , always there to serve you with smile and make you feel you staying at your own home .

The food is amazing - home-cooked with local vegitables from the farms around the property and adjacent village . Most delicious one we ever had in Udaipur .

It's a lovely quiet oasis that feels more like a retreat then a homestay - if there weren't so much to do in Udaipur . It'd be a great place to just hangout .

Highly recommended.... We will come back soon ..

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kritsjane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupendra Singh, Owner at Premkunj, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear Kritish,

Thank you for taking out time to review Premkunj. Yes, it is our endeavour to either grow our own vegetables or to source them from the village nearby. Am glad, you noticed and appreciated our little effort. Premkunj functions around the premise of home-homemade-homecooked and feel-at-home, happy to hear that you felt the vibes too.

Do come back soon, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Bhupendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

I can't describe in words how awesome the place was! Firstly, the food was *exceptional*. Secondly, the property is breathtakingly beautiful! Mountains surrounding the entire place. Lastly, the best thing about it, apart from the food, was the pool. All of us loved it! Overall, the best place to visit for a vacation. 20/10 recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LogicianMagician
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupendra Singh, Owner at Premkunj, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear Samar,

Thank you for taking out time to review Premkunj. It indeed was a pleasure to have you all over. Location - exactly why we call ourselves "Hammock in the mountains". Am glad you enjoyed your time at Premkunj.

Look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm Regards,
Bhupendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Our stay at Premkunj has been beyond our expectations and a pleasant surprise. The whole place has been very very tastefully done, extremely neat and clean. Have never seen such a courteous and helpful staff. They go out of their way to please the guests and 'No' is not at all in thier dictionary. Special mention for the chef, Puranshingh. His culinary skills are genius and feeds all the guests with so much affection. The food was excellent.
The trek we did was awesome. The owner, Bhupendra Singh ji comes across as a very friendly person, makes you feel at home and extremely generous.
It was a memorable stay for us, exactly what we had in mind in these pandemic times. A home away from home.
Would most definitely like to visit again and again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PMehta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupendra Singh, Owner at Premkunj, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking out time to write such a detailed and beautiful review for us. It was a pleasure to have you over and we are glad that we measured up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Bhupendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Me and family had a great time after a long at Premkunj. Location and ambience is par excellence. The staff is too sweet and always on their toes to help. They were generous enough to consider late checkout and breakfast services. Would highly recommend this property especially if you are nature lover.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doctornext
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupendra Singh, Owner at Premkunj, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Dear sir,

Thank you for taking out time to review us. It was a pleasure to have you and your family over at Premkunj. Nature does make the essence of every experience here, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay thoroughly.

Till we meet again, be safe and keep well.
Warm regards,
Bhupendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

Prem Kunj is definitely my happy place. My home to unwind and relax. With the most wonderful ambience the swimming pool, the gardens, beautiful rooms. I always come back rejuvenated after all the lovely hospitality of the staff. Recommended for people who love some peace and quiet and yet not to far from the city

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank DipkaSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhupendra Singh, Owner at Premkunj, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear Dipika,

Thank you for such lovely words for Premkunj. We would love to have you over again, as soon as the situation eases and one is ready to travel again.

Till then, be well and be safe.

Warm regards,
Bhupendra Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews