We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House Accomodation in Udaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Ranked #1 of 276 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had planned our trip to Udaipur in last week of December 2011. When I surfed thru this website I just went thru the reviews and then decided to book Bhanwar Vilas Guest House. So wrote a mail to Shri Jagdish uncle. He was kind enough to respond immediately. So I was impressed with the quick response. I called him and asked how much advance I shall pay and the answer was " no need to pay advance ". When we landed at guest house we were received by Shri Jagdish uncle with very warmth and personal touch. We were very happy to see the cleanliness in Guest House and the rooms. The cleanliness has been much above expectation by all means and that too every where in the Guest House rooms and the entire building. The bedsheets , linen were also very clean. Truly hygeinic from all angles. The place is in the heart of city and we could walk down to many places. Shri Jagdish uncle and Ashish advised and helped us for all site seeing and organsing cars etc. The food starting from tea , breakfast , lunch , dinner was excellent. Very tasty as well. They also served Rajasthani food which was great. We stayed for 5 days and the stay was very pleasant. One of the thing which we liked was any of our service request was always fullfilled with smiling face and personal touch. There is no arrogance or anything which you will not like. So to sum it up everything was excellent and that made our Udaipur trip very memorable. If we visit Udaipur again , we will surely stay at Bhanwar Vilas and will recommend to all who want to visit Udaipur. Mukund K. Purohit & family - Pune

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent from all angles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MukundPurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

611 - 615 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

It was a pleasant experience staying at Bhanwar Vilas which will never make you feel like a hotel room… Indeed a home away from your home….

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahulsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

During my stay at Udaipur , the Bhanwar villas guest house provides homely atmosphere, very neat & clean.
The location of the hotel is near the Pichola River Ghat . The food served was excellent.
I thank specially to Sharmaji for his hospitality and courteous behaviour .

Om parkash

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuj727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

A wonderful experience. First time @udaipur that too all alone, but felt very homely there. So wen in lake city nxt time, I wil have a place to visit including the palaces. Owners are so good people to come across. Had very nice time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harsh_udaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This guest house has several advantages, very close to the palace and all that is to visit in Udaipur, spacious and very clean rooms, owner very friendly always ready to give you good advice. One can add to that free access to wifi and possibility to book train tickets or bus.
We had a great time here and we strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaureXa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 165 in Udaipur
2,318 reviews
0.6 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 165 in Udaipur
3,096 reviews
0.2 km away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#7 of 165 in Udaipur
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 165 in Udaipur
716 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#18 of 165 in Udaipur
569 reviews
0.2 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#15 of 165 in Udaipur
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhanwar Vilas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhanwar Vilas Guest House

Address: 74, Gangor Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 782 - ₹ 1,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bhanwar Vilas Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest house in the heart of city to give homely comforts with all modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, ClearTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Bhanwar Vilas Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing