We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit in Bhanwar Vilas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Ranked #1 of 276 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Just leaving 2 great days in Udaipur.
I was in the Bhanwar Vilas after getting Trip Advisor recommendations, and I’m happy to provide my good feedback as well.
Most important is the nice hospitality of Mr. Sharma, the manager of the hotel and his team, who were there to guide us and provide any thing we needed. The guest house is very well located in the central area of all good spots. We got the top room in the 4 stages hotel. Room is very clean and nice. Not fancy, but no need for more. Shower is good, hot water arrived on time and beds are relatively comfortable.
All in all – very nice place.

Room Tip: 4th floor - a bit steep, but great view and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErezR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 659 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

This a a decent place - clean, hot water, comfortable beds, and free wifi on the ground floor. The owner was very friendly upon first arriving, but then it became creepy toward our female companion - always pulling in for tights hugs and placing his hand on her thigh once during a photo. He also asked us to, "give him a gift" of a good review on trip advisor and was adamant we do it then (which we did not). I might have had more good things to say if he wasn't so pushy every ten minutes that we give him a good review, this is a turn off.

If you need a clean room for a decent price in a good location, it is a fine place. But there are a dozen other similiar places in Udaipur.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank kexiaomei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

It was a pleasant stay at Bhanwar Vilas. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean. The rooms were simple but it actually had a homely feel. The owner,Mr. Sharma was very helpful to help us plan our day and also gave us options on how we could go around Udaipur. Mr. Sharma also directed to a nearby vendor who gives bicycles for rent. He had also suggested the places where we could get good food and cheap places to shop from. Also, the location of the hotel is near 4 major must see places. The market is also walking distance from Bhanwar vilas. I enjoyed my stay and would advise others to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrishikeshbinakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

it is just like home away from home...............people around you always ready to help you, guide you........best place to stay in udaipur. I have actually spent my best days over hear....so very close to my heart........

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The hospitality we received here was second to none! We loved the accommodation, The rooms were clean, the shower hot! The room was really nicely decorated and the old man who owned the place was always there to greet us with a smile! He even greeted us with a hug one day when we complimented his height!! We loved our stay here. Udaipur itself is lovely and we could not fault the accommodation. I have been meaning to write this review since October! that is when we stayed there! i would recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 165 in Udaipur
2,312 reviews
0.6 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 165 in Udaipur
3,093 reviews
0.2 km away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#7 of 165 in Udaipur
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 165 in Udaipur
715 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 165 in Udaipur
569 reviews
0.2 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#15 of 165 in Udaipur
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhanwar Vilas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhanwar Vilas Guest House

Address: 74, Gangor Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 776 - ₹ 2,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bhanwar Vilas Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest house in the heart of city to give homely comforts with all modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Bhanwar Vilas Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House Udaipur, Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing